Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,helpful staff, great resturant

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighting in bathroom could be much better.
Location: Neighborhood was walkable. Could walk to down town and museums. Have to be in good shape to manage the steep streets.
This hotel is very comfortable with very helpful staff. Has "feel" of Mexico. Food was good with a hugh verity on the menu. Beautiful garden areas. Enjoyed our stay very much. Took several day trips from the hotel. They were helpful in planning our trips and arranging transportation for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful classic Mexican hotel. Wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in Cuernavaca

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Attended a wedding in Cuernavaca. Las Mañanitas is an oasis of luxury--bordering on paradisiac--in a not-so-charming city. The immediate area featured a couple of interesting shops, but not much else. Cuernavaca's best restaurant has to be the hotel's--it is delicious and fairly priced. We walked down to "el centro" where street markets seemed overstuffed with Chinese-made souvenirs and other goodies, but local products were hard to find. Best sites were a spectacular Cathedral dating to the 1600s and rich with history and a very beautiful Arts and Crafts museum featuring local artists. The wedding took place at Rancho Cuernavaca, another spectacular walled compound: inside, paradise; outside, not so much. Our short visit probably didn't do justice to the broader Cuernavaca area, as our touring time was limited. Our impressions are therefore valid only for the city's downtown and nearby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Crowded & noisy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is good for us.
Cons: Communicate at check in what is included with the room.
Location: At the center of the city, close to shopping.
The place was booked - so all meal service was crowded and slow. Also at night they were building a stage for a wedding so most of the night there was hammering. Finally, the 3rd day we were there, they informed us that breakfast was included with the room. We tried to get a refund on the prior days meals without success.
5 out of 5
by RAFAEL

Outstanding small hotel in cuernavaca

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything WAS excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from New York

Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Garden & Spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can walk to everything from the hotel.
It is still a jewel and the number 1 most beautiful gardens in Cuernavaca!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

On a scale of 1 to 10, it's an 11

Posted Jan 3, 2013
The hotel is a hidden paradise, complete with gardens, peacocks, and parrots. Our room was so clean, even the Saltillo tile under the bed had a lustre to it. The service and courtesy were excellent. Hotel service prices were very reasonable. My wife particularly liked the world class spa ... she spent six hours there. One can spend a quiet resort experience within the confines of the area without leaving it. We plan to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better service

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Gardens
Cons: Service
Location: Cuernavaca has beautiful weather, but unfortunately, the city leaves a lot to be desired.
Have been here many times over the years, and have always loved it. It was quite empty when we were there (except for daytime guests who were there for lunch). The service was really not up to its usual standards. We had to ask multiple times for our room to be cleaned and fresh towels to be brought. Also, the room we were in was not as nice as others we've stayed in. Overall, we still had a nice time, but the service standard seems to be slipping.
2 out of 5
by mobs

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Orbitz
Beds were extremely hard so we woke up with the worst back pain. Telephone in the room was not working so if we needed something we had to walk to the front desk. When we asked at the front desk for mosquito repellent the answer was "we don´t have but you can get some at a store 4 blocks away" that is not the answer for a Luxury Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Magnificent!

Posted Aug 21, 2008
I've been aquainted with Las Mananitas since I was a child. It's always a joy to return to such a beautiful location with finely trained staff, many of whom I've known for years. Also, the restaurant is fabulous!