Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great hotel Clean and great customer service. We were only there for the night but enjoyed the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward

Great

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed here for a halloween festival that was in the area. Great rooms, options for smoking and clean. The breakfast was really good. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley

Great hotel experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great clean all around hotel to stay in . Nice and quiet and also clean . Well stay here many more nights to come
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma Az

Cal Poly Trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Area and close to feeway.
Cons: More cable channels.....and carpet.
Hotel.....Check in was quick and very convenient. Staff was very welcoming and very quickly gave us our keys and directions to our room. We arrived late, but it looked like everything was ready for us to arrive. Room as very simple with no frills......Front of Hotel was clean and it was on a cul-de-sac with make it seem very secure. On the corner was a few fast food resturants and the freeway was very close by to exit and enter quickly. The one thing that was different was their was no carpet in the room. Very different, but it was ok but for some reason I expected carpet. Not to many TV Channels so watching TV after arriving was very limited. Overall...it was a good place to stay and I would recommend it for people who just need to stop by for a rest on a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Nice place, Price is right!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The value for your money and the friendly staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: It was right off of the freeway, close to downtown, stores, places to eat and my husband's appointment was closer than we thought.
My husband had an appointment in Moreno Valley and we got a room there being that we live 70+ miles away. The staff was very accommodating and understanding when my husbands appointment ran longer than expected and I was at the hotel at the time when late check-out was up. They said it was okay if I hung out by the pool which I thought to do being it was hot and I had a swimsuit with me. I ultimately decided, it was such a nice place, the price was more than fair so I booked another night. The housekeeping supervisor Rosa was very accommodating as far as bringing me extra supplies promptly, with a smile and a very friendly and positive attitude. I felt so bad that I didn't have much cash on me to leave a bigger tip than I did. I know I will be back and will make-up for it then. Being that I stay in hotels frequently, I totally appreciated the nice, cleanliness and fully loaded room and especially the staff, Rosa primarily for being so sweet, understanding and helpful when most places only care about being hard nosed about their jobs. It's refreshing to deal with a staff that shows "customer first" at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel is very close to the highway. It is economical and the service was very good, nice to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good,courteous staff, I had a wonderful time. Hotel staff were courteous, prompt and great at their jobs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Upstairs guest running around the room during most if the night. Hard to sleep. Staff made aware, bur noise continued into the next morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unsafe

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The lobby, it was nice. The staff was respectful and helpful.
Cons: Yes, it is a nice building, but it is dirty. Need to improve in cleanness. They need to improve the security of the building.
Location: There are many business around. Restaurants, Department stores, Pharmacy.
My experience at this hotel wasn't too great. To begin with, the AC unit so too old, that they even gave me directions how to deal with it because it won't properly work at certain temperatures. It didn't look as clean as it should be; there were old stains on the elevator and the floors all around. Outside the room I stayed in, there were bottles with liquid and stuff in them. To finish with a cherry on top, on the last of the four nights I stayed there. A man was trying to open my door at 3:00 am, I understand sometimes people make mistakes, but this guy was there for a while, he even broke the cover where you swipe the key-card. After he couldn't open the door he desisted and left. Then I went to try to sleep again, but I couldn't because there was a big scandal. There were people arguing really loud. You could hear them moving around screaming at each other. It lasted for about 40 minutes. Then I heard gun shots and everything got quiet. I looked through the window and I saw the police. I never went outside to check what happened. I was glad that the next day I was getting out of there. The lady at the counter said they will refund me some money for the inconvenience, I expected at least to be discounted that night but they just accredited me $50 dollars. The staff at the breakfast room was really nice, as well as the lady who cleaned my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you taking the time and leaving us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We will speak to our housekeeping staff about the cleanliness that you mentioned. We are however glad to hear that you liked our staff. Thank you again. -- Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room is outdated and ceiling has stains. AC wouldn't fully cool and was dripping water all night.