Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Moreno Valley Mall

Posted May 25, 2017
No trailer parking! Breakfast is adequate but coffee was terrible! It would be a great hotel if coming into town for the March Reserve Air Base air show, its only two miles away!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing a review of your visit. We hope you enjoyed your stay in spite of not liking our coffee! I hope it will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama & Indiana

Decent experience

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, clean.
Cons: Needs a rolling cart, parking get full really fast, better sound proofing or a room fan to drown out noise would help!
Location: Near freeway and shopping. Was in town for a funeral so didn't go see any sights.
Room was nice. Lots of noise from the hotel next door and related traffic. Rooms could have been better sound proofed so that guests didn't have to hear every coming & going (their own hotel guests and nearby). Staff was okay. Wish they could have accommodated a late check out due to funeral, but clerk was not authorized to grant and instead of getting back with the guest, somehow the guest was supposed to know who to ask the next day? Could use a cart to get bags from car to rooms. Not a major problem but could save guests from having to make 2 or more trips.
5 out of 5
by Quinn

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was great and very accommodating, we had a cat which kept us out of another hotel and they made accommodations for us with that.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A birthday visit to remember

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. A small problem with the loo, but otherwise nice. Would return again. Breakfast was a treat. Staff were wonderful. Not too far from our daughter's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

La Quinta Inn Moreno Valley

Posted May 15, 2017
The only thing I had a issue with, was my room key. The light would turn green, but the moment i turned the door handle to open, it was locked! Had to go to the front two times and they tried it and key worked. It kept doing it, that I just gave up!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay on the whole, although it is a pity that you had an issue with your room key. This is an unusual thing to happen, but we will undertake a review of all of our locks to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you again for your review; we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel , not more than that

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location was comfortable but rooms were not very clean and the staff was ok Had to wait for 10 min to check in when there was no one in line, but no staff either
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Kalpesh, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Moreno Valley. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elmar

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
this was one of the smelliest rooms I ever had - terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a regular hotel, nice, expensive considering!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just expensive! A lot of money for an overnight...Just a regular sort of hotel, nothing special and the area? Nothing hot about that either!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels