Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a comfortable stay, will love to do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Comfortable journeybreak

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Just a one night stay. Very comfortable bed. Being on the front of the hotel we needed windows closed to keep out traffic noise as its very busy from early on the morning. Ideal location in middle of the village. Lovely restaurant reasonable food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Nice hotel in town centre.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Polite staff who were most helpful. General outlay of hotel. Food 110%
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of one off shops and close to other Cotswold towns, ideal centre point for visiting the lovely Cotswolds.
Stayed for one night, tried for two but was fully booked. Apart from one mishap where the shower drain would not drain away and when it did it left gunge on the floor of the shower. However that would not deter us from staying again. Staff were excellent food was out of this world. Best night sleep l have ever had due to a bed that was 100%. Would recommend to anyone that wanted to stay in Moreton in Marsh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely situation in the middle of town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Charming character of this 17th century inn
Location: Great base to explore the north Cotswolds
Excellent venue for a stay in the Cotswolds. Lovely courtyard for chatting and relaxing with friends.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Devon

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay as part of a birthday treat and we were given a charming room in the courtyard, 'The Hayloft'. In room provisions very good, including sweets and a mini box of chocolates. Comfortable bed and a couple of armchairs. We had a good dinner in the restaurant and breakfast was freshly cooked from a sensible list of options. The hotel has an overall friendly and comfortable feel about it with lots of character and interesting history. If you specifically want a shower, check your room has one - we had a bath with shower attachment due to limited eaves height in our room. Although the hotel is situated on a main junction (it is after all an old coaching inn!) we were not disturbed by traffic noise as our room was at the back of the courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

歴史を感じるホテル。

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
昔の旅籠のような建物だけと中はきれいに作り変えてある。天井が低く, 床も歩くときしむ音がするが、これも歴史を感じられていいと思う。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great place to stay in Moreton-in-Marsh

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: You can walk to the train station.
This place has charming rooms, a restaurant, breakfast area, and a pub. Very convenient location in the town. All the rooms are named, we stayed in the Hay Loft. My husband had to watch his head for some low beams. A little difficulty with the tub stopper, but the staff was responsive. The TV was out in the whole place during our entire stay. But we were on vacation, so it was disappointing but not major.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Friendly helpful staff lovely place would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by glenda from nottingham

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel.staff excellant.room a bit stuffy but too noisy with window open re traffic.a fan would have been helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of history

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The history
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the high street, handy for walking around and easy access to the surrounding area.
Lovely coaching Inn. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable on the history of the Inn. Loved all the sloped floors and slanted walls which were in keeping of the age of the Inn. We stayed with another couple and both had very different rooms and we all loved it. Ate in the bar and the restaurant and both were very good.