Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, affordable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Buses run to Burton-on-the-water and Stow-on-the-wold. Do not miss these towns. The towns are very walkable and shop keepers freely offer good advice.
If you are visiting London, the Cotswalds are an easy overnight trip that should not be missed. The White Hart Royal would be an excellent choice for your overnight. From the room's towel warmers to the comfy quilt, it has everything to make you feel like you are being spoiled on vacation. The hotel is quick walk from the train station and buses that go to all the surrounding towns (including Stratford) stop a few storefronts away. The food is excellent. My first room was extremely noisy and smelled of fish fry (as much of Britain seems to) and when I asked if I could switch rooms, I was switched to the perfect, comfortable location to recover from jet lag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - care needed when choosing room.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not keen on location of room - on the roadside so unable to open window & the aircon was behind the curtain & very noisy & had to be turned off at night. Evening meal was very good - breakfast not brilliant as staff seemed a little overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Good central position
Cons: Up-dating required
Location: Not sure as in Moreton for a wedding
Reasonable quality hotel, ideal for over-night stay. Room rather small but adequate, could do with up-date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
visited off season, fantastic area, hotel and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a lovely area very friendly staff would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

In need of a little. Tlc. Some attention to detail

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff attentive and polite. Oldy worldy feel. Food good.
Cons: Some attention To detail required. Stained blind. Shower not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire.

Olde Worlde Charm in the centre of Moreton.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Market day on Tuesday, right outside the hotel. Lots of coffee shops, restaurants etc too.
Ideally located in the centre of Moreton with free parking in front of the hotel. Historic building full of character. The staff we encountered were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast, both of which were very enjoyable with a good selection and efficient, friendly service. Our room on the front of the hotel was a little small and decorated in dark wallpaper, paint, furniture and fabrics. The traffic noise was kept at bay by the double glazing so not a problem, during the winter! Maintenance in an old building is always more problematic, but we did not appreciate the black mould around the shower tray. We were supplied with an iron, ironing board and electric fan, but not a shower cap, mat on the bathroom floor or hook on the bathroom door - all three very cheap items which would have been appreciated more than the large expensive ones and the ironing board was rather obtrusive, against the wall, too big to be hidden away in the wardrobe. We had some issues with the internet at first and there was no information in the room about the telephone - number for reception etc. A good place to stay if you like quirky, unusual buildings but not if you prefer more clinical, modern accomodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern finishings on an authentic hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this hotel, the staff are all very friendly and the facilities at the hotel are great! The bar has a cosy and welcoming vibe and the food, especially the burger is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good restaurant and bar

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good hotel overall. Very nice staff and services. Good breakfast with plenty options. The only thing I am not satisfied is the noise in the room. I was given a room next to the street. Although the windows are double glaze, it is still very noisy in the night. You can hear clearly what people are saying outside on the street. For people enjoying weekends in Cotswold, the expectation will be nice and quiet. Hopefully this can improve.