Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel - just feel like being cheated

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We booked Resort room but given hotel room. When check in time, the reception not even want to view our printed voucher from Expedia, and even asked, they told us is confirmed by expedia and asked us to refer to them. Expedia and hotel are pushing responsible and no one want to entertain us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The dolphin watching and feeding is excellent. Must go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Needed some renovations

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The Hotel was room was extremely run down and old and the bathroom had mold within, for the price paid it was completely underwhelming. The island is isolated and everything on the island is VERY expensive the Chinese restaurant wanted to charge $27 or honey chicken!! Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Catharina from Qld

Beautiful nice resort

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Its a very nice experience in touch with nature and the animals r FUN.. The room spacious and big.. Cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great 2 days on the island

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean good views
Cons: Service to the rooms towels only changed no beds made
Location: enjoyed dolphin feeding experience, fortunate to see dugong on sunset tour to wreck, a place to visit and so close to Brisbane, great for families
Tours a must Northern tour in 4wd with Bob great. Good place for young families very safe in the water. plenty to occupy the family also a great place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tangalooma Resort

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was located within an easy walk.
Cons: An additional return service mid morning.
The resort has a large array of activities & amenities available and the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Whilst our room in the hotel style building looked a little dated it was comfortable and had everything required. The shop prices are, in general, higher than the mainland but you can bring your own stuff plus the food outlets are quite reasonably priced for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great view.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Visited here for the day 8 years ago but stayed overnight this time. Volume of visitors has increased significantly over the years and it was not pleasant having to jostle our way onto buses and boats for tours and share the experience with hundreds of selfie sticks hanging over our shoulders and with so much noise that you couldn't hear the tour guide All guides need microphones. The double kayak that we were on had a crack and sunk and the bottom stabilising fin on our paddle board had been repaired (shortened) and was very unstable and difficult to manoeuvre. Again - a direct result of far too many visitors at a time to the island. There are not enough restaurants on the island to cope with the amount of visitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location, location, location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
I LOVE Morton Island. But if you are a camper or can rent one of the holiday houses you might want those options over Tangalooma resort. The Resort staff are the resorts saving grace other than its location. They are very friendly and helpful. But the family suit we stayed in was very dated with damaged furniture and mould in the bathroom (although the linen was clean). I felt very disappointed with the over all quality of the room, especially at the price charged. But Morton Island is beautiful amd seeing and feeding the dolphins is amazing. Just be prepared ... some rooms are terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane qld Australia.

Poor food quality

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Everything about the holiday was great except the food. The beach Caffè was very expensive and the food was below average. The fire n stone was better but not great. We ended up buying bbq meat at the shop and cooking it up on one of the many bbq,s around the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very close to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, cheap and close to the water. The dolphins are a treat.
Cons: Access from car parks More food options (e.g a food court)
Location: Dolphin feeding, snorkelling, 4WD, swimming
Tangalooma resort is a great place to relax, and take up resort activities. My only criticism is that there are a limited number of dining facilities so that when they book them out for a function, that option is not available. Transferring baggage if you come by 4WD is difficult, as there is no car access to the resort and you must transfer your own baggage.