Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the funeral home

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great
It was good experience. Good beds, refrigerator was great. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Adequate

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Update the property, it's a bit antiquated.
Location: Wal-Mart and Stage are within 2-3 miles from the hotel for shopping. The Forrest restaurant is on property and a casino is less than 10 miles away.
We were in town for an event and needed to be close to the venue which made this location ideal. The desk clerk was very cordial and accommodating. The property was quiet. My only dislike is the entry door was so offset that the gap in the door was big enough to let in small critters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is more of a motel. Staff is very friendly and rooms were somewhat clean, but this a very dated "hotel" and didn't seem safe. Not sure how it got a 4.3/5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in small town

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The rooms are clean. Nothing special though. Nice and friendly staff. We went to this area for an event at the local casino and the casino hotel was sold out. The next day we went to Avery Island and toured the Tabasco factory and botanical gardens which was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in St. Mary's Parrish.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Breakfast is better than any hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, Price, and Features

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I was not expecting much from this hotel, but the staff was friendly and quick to help when needed. Room was spacious, clean, and had great features. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant next door was very good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, LA

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We are stuck in back of property with all with no Wifi, little light for security, and other renters changing their oil at 11:00pm outside. Hotel restaurant was closed for both days, Sunday and Holiday (Labor Day). Could not find anywhere to eat except fast food. Have stayed there in past but will never again if we are in the back. Lone taxi service in area. Was told $7-$10 fares to concert, charged $20.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Grove, LA

Great family event staying in a great hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk Bambi was fantastic . She made sure our stay was comfortable. The housekeeping staff was great meeting our needs. Staying at the best western was a excellent choice.
4 out of 5
by Barbara M from Mandeville

Best Western Franklin - good price and location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a motel, with drive up to the door. A regular motel, but in really nice condition. The room was clean, and the two young men at the front desk were exceptional. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Just far enough from the freeway to be Nice and Quite