Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Hello Becky! Thank you for staying with Clarion Inn Morgan City! I appreciate the time that you've taken to leave us a wonderful 4-star review. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly have a great hotel with great employees that care about making your stay great. I hope that you will again choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to the #CajunCoast :) Sincerely, Denny Humphrey Director of Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom sink stop up, house keeping knocking at door at 9:00 am and checkout was at 12 noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice hotel, pool was nice, also I liked the outdoor grilling areas that are available. There is a bit of highway noise since the location is next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Denny Humphrey, Hotel Management
Hello Darrell! Close to the highway is a good things when you are traveling, but the noise can sometimes be a nuisance! Not to worry - we have plenty of rooms on the opposite side of our hotel where it is very quiet. If at any time you are not happy with your room location, just let us know and we will be happy to show you all of your room options within the hotel. You are our guest and our main goal is to make sure you have a #greathotel experience each and every time! I do hope that when your travels bring you to the #MorganCity area that you choose to stay with #ClarionInnMorganCity again! Safe travels, Denny Humphrey Director of Operations dhumphrey@lhmhotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be rated a 3 star, maybe a 2 star.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk changed room at request quickly.
Cons: Clean or remodel
Location: Location was alright.
First room was a smokers room so we called the desk clerk to switch to a non-smoking room and she quickly accommodated us. Both rooms smelled bad and carpet was dirty. Desk clerk was friendly but clearly could not handle the pressure of multiple customers along with phone ringing, she was not very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Customer

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very misleading pictures for a 3 star hotel. The new part is shown but hotel rooms are old,small, and not fresh (carpet and smell).
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Rio de Janeiro

As good as any Holliday Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
No big surprises, Holliday Inn standard. There is nothing to do around it, but if you are staying for a night, as I was, it is comfortable and has great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of construction going on inside the hotel which made the appearance of the area on the side of the lobby unsightly. The customer service was great !!!
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike m from New Orleans

great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great restaurant and even better bar. Craft beer selection was nice.