Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice hotel, pool was nice, also I liked the outdoor grilling areas that are available. There is a bit of highway noise since the location is next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be rated a 3 star, maybe a 2 star.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk changed room at request quickly.
Cons: Clean or remodel
Location: Location was alright.
First room was a smokers room so we called the desk clerk to switch to a non-smoking room and she quickly accommodated us. Both rooms smelled bad and carpet was dirty. Desk clerk was friendly but clearly could not handle the pressure of multiple customers along with phone ringing, she was not very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Customer

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very misleading pictures for a 3 star hotel. The new part is shown but hotel rooms are old,small, and not fresh (carpet and smell).
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Rio de Janeiro

As good as any Holliday Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
No big surprises, Holliday Inn standard. There is nothing to do around it, but if you are staying for a night, as I was, it is comfortable and has great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of construction going on inside the hotel which made the appearance of the area on the side of the lobby unsightly. The customer service was great !!!
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike m from New Orleans

great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great restaurant and even better bar. Craft beer selection was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 3 star.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Air freshener used in room was pretty strong. Train nearby very early morning last night woke me up with horn and engine. Wow it was close. This is really a motel with outside doors. My room was next to hallway vending and ice machines so people were making noise all night just outside my door. Wifi unusable slow (dialup speed). On the plus side the restaurant is the best in town. Next time I'll stay at another hotel and eat at their restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Kristy, Hotel Management
We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed the food in Morgan's. We will take immediate action on the issues brought forth. Thank you for your feedback. It is extremely valuable to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean, yet dated

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are accessed from the outside. The room was clean but nothing fancy. Hotel is dated and not in the best part of town. However I didn't feel unsafe. If you're looking for a cheap, yet clean, place to sleep this is the place. If you're looking for something newer and closer to town consider the new Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue updating our property. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Moe from On the road again

Shrimp and Petrolum Festival 2014

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice and comfortable hotel. It's older than most in the area, but still a great night stay and affordable. We came down for the festival and although far from the main venue, it was quiet and within a short drive to all points in Morgan City. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a wonderful job considering all the rain we had that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you enjoyed the Louisiana Shrimp and Petroleum Frestival. We look forward to seeing you agian soon.