Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only choice or should I say best choice in town

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change carpet actually, upgrade whole hotel...no ice machine operational.
Location: There for a funeral..
Staff was great but room was smelly and carpet was nasty. Bathroom was moldy. put a towel in tub so I would not be barefoot in tub. Breakfast, not! No working ice machine on entire property Again, staff was great! Just wish there was a better choice in Franklin!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel two times in the past month for weddings. It is a small town with only two hotels. The room was cheap, and convenient to the place we needed to be, but it wasn't without issues. The staff however, is super kind, and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible all the way around!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I stated above and more.
I have stayed at many different hotels, all over the globe, and this one is one of the worst all the way around. When arrived it took 5 minutes to find someone to check me in. They gave no information about breakfast times, internet access, or any other benefits of the hotel. The room was large in size with a king size bed, however, that is where any positive remarks stopped. The bathroom wall tiles were falling off and laying on the floor, there was a dead cockroach in my bathtub, the shower curtain had black mold at the bottom of it, the bathroom floor was slippery and grimy like it had not been cleaned in months (if ever). The bathroom sink was clogged and you could not use it. The pillows on the bed (although a king size bed) were the size of throw pillows, literally about 12" x 12". The bed was hard as a rock. The wi-fi did not work in the rooms, I say rooms because I was with a colleague and his did not work either. I had to go sit in the front lobby near the kitchen to get access. In the morning I tried to have some "breakfast" but there was not much to speak of. Some yogurt, a few pieces of dried bread, juice and cereal. All in all this was a pretty poor place to stay, especially considering that all of the things I have complained about could be easily fixed and made better if someone actually cared. I will never stay here again, stay at the Best Western, at least it has the best restaurant in town attached to it (which we found out later.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Maurice

Friendly Service.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk attendant was "Outstanding"! Friendly, courteous and professional!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daryl from Slaughter

Keep looking

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad, very noisy,if your looking for rest this isn't the place.Staff was very good,room wasn't very clean particles in the bed.hair along the tub and toilet areas.
5 out of 5
by Randy from lafayette, LA

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gray, Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff are exceptional! The breakfast was the best of all. There is a wonderful lady who prepares your breakfast for you and it is delicious.