Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Smells like funk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would rate this property as a 2.5 - 3.0 Stars. It is VERY dated and needs a refresh badly. The cabinets are probably 10+ years old and made out of particle board. It has soaked up all of the funk from previous guests or the smelly mushroom mustiness in town, I had to keep (4) windows open all day. The moment you leave the room , then come back, the HEAVY scent slaps you right in the face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Pleasing Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: It was right off the freeway. It was convenient to the wedding venue. Shopping centers and fast food locations were easy walking.
We were directed to this hotel because the bride and groom's families were staying there. There's no signage on the main road directing us to the Residence Inn which is tucked behind the Marriott. We drove past it the first time. The room was clean and quite, but others said they could hear the freeway noise. It depends on the room location. The pool was being repaired when we arrived. It was working later, but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was better then the budget motels we usually stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Morgan Hill. We really appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy CA

Great place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very helpful staff Had to find a hotel quick Because of the fire in Gilroy and we're asthmatics
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for staying with us during the recent fires in Gilroy. We are so glad to have been able to provide you great service during such a difficult situation. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The breakfast is very good. The room had some wear and tear, but the beds were very comfortable. We did not have our room cleaned one day and ran out of towels. Apparently, they were having trouble with some of the staff not showing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jessica

STAY AWAY! Dead Rodents! Refused Refund!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a good thorough cleaning AND Rodent abatement! The carpets were filthy and stained all over the two bedroom suite we were in. You could tell they placed furniture in order to hide and cover them. We stayed in room 104 on the first floor. The room smelled bad but I couldn't put my finger on it. I thought it was the smell of the trash bins behind Denny's or something. Not until I took a shower in the morning and looked up towards the bathroom ceiling did I figure out what it was. Inside the plastic light fixture cover on the ceiling light in the bathroom was the rotting body of some kind of rodent, either a squirrel or a rat, i'm not sure! I could clearly see the arms and body and head illuminated in the light! It wasn't moving so it was definitely dead. It was so big that the light was dimmed because of the body blocking it. I t went to the front desk lady (Clerk KVV) and she was confused but said they would immediately go check it out. We talked for a few minutes about how gross that was, she made a note of it, she said. I called Hotels.Com who talked with the hotel and they used their discretion to refuse a refund. Hotels.Com, for good faith, issued me a partial future credit, but no refund for the bad experience. I'm grossed out! We were only there one night and based on the animal being dead and smelling it had to have been there awhile. I guess the cleaning crew doesn't look up or question the smell of rotting flesh?!?!
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great family location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place with families. The indoor pool was great when it was raining outside. The
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - But Needs a Tune-Up

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Reserved a two-room suite with fireplace through Expedia two weeks before arrival. When we checked in, found that room had NO fireplace. Manager on duty explained that 'sometimes the room requests thru Expedia don't get to us'. Hmmm. The room itself was OK, was quiet, but we noticed several things: the locks on bedroom doors were broken, there was mold underneath the grab bar in the shower, one of the closet doors was broken, there were no blankets or extra pillows in either room. The exercise room was tiny - two treadmills (one was broken), an elliptical machine and recumbent bike. No free weights, mats, exercise balls. The hotel provides a hot breakfast, which was quite good, and an evening buffet of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels