Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Becky

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly clerk when we checked in. He put us on the quiet side away from the pool. No problem with our request for more pillows and towels. Room was clean and spacious it did not have a sofa bed as indicated in the ad but there was a nice chair and ottoman. Room was updated. Outside could use some updating and it appears they were working on this. Nice breakfast eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as the usual waffles etc... The kids in the pool seemed to be enjoying it.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

A good stay in Morganton

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are well appointed and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a nice pool in the center of the complex. Prices were very reasonable the weekend we stayed. The hot breakfast was very good. There are two restaurants within walking distance but not much else. The hotel is about a quarter of a mile off of I-40. There are a number of nice restaurants and two micro breweries in down town Morganton about two miles away.
5 out of 5
by Tammy M. Munger from GRANITE CITY, IL

Completely Satisfied

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Yes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fairly clean but had a big hole in the wall. Online there was said to be a pull out couch and there wasn't. Breakfast wasn't bad. Should've spent the extra $15 and stayed at the Hampton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Job Debra!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Debra at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate our room needs. She was pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn - Morganton

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Great check-in staff and clean rooms. Price was right. Very close to our objective - Linville Gorge/Table Rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What Happened to "Quality" Inn? Inspect your room!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Entry area is updated; looks nice. But when we got our room: 1 Broken security latch on door; unusable; 2 Non-cable TV channels, some with interference; 3 No TV channel guide; 4 NO weather seal on door. I had to stuff tissue into the entire lock side, floor to top, of door because COLD (outside 38 degrees) air prevented the room from feeling comfortable-even with the heater turned up, Once crack stuffed, temperature was good; 5 Toilet was not bolted securely to the floor. It moved around! 6 Toilet seat was loose on one side, wiggled; 7 Bath door knob was loose. I screwed the two bolts in over 1/4 inch each; 8 Microwave oven front door had a crack. 9 Could not transfer full water stream to the shower head; water continued out the spout. 10 Bath door dirty around the inside knob area. 11 Switch plate inside by entry door was dirty; 12 Cleaning crew knocked on door one hour before checkout time. We even had the curtains apart and TV playing. Landscaping has been neglected for some time. Don't know condition of other rooms but maintenance is clearly weak. Unlike some third-world places, the water is potable. Not going to stay here again. NOT a bargain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Was mislead by staff about having a non-smoking rooms available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Tons of restaurants and stores for every need.
Had to get out of SC for hurricane. Staff was so supportive; Expedia even forgot to include two dogs in reservation and staff was understanding. Room was ok for cleanliness. Dust had built up in bathroom and ironing board but overall great stay for family and dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean night's sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked behind other buildings, the hotel was a challenge to find. Definitely no frills. Older hotel but well kept and most importantly, clean. The decor was lacking but for a cheap hotel to stay at while passing through, it was fine.