Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morganton NC

Posted Nov 30, 2017
lots of obnoxiously loud families going in and out of their rooms slamming doors all through the night. So noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly, attentive staff. The hall carpeting had a lot of stains. But the room was clean and felt well serviced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A few things were broke, shower door, towel bar, door lock, caulk in shower was way too dirty.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maysville, NC

Horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was simple until we walked back in with luggage. Desk clerk says let me make sure no one is in that room! A/C in common areas wasn't working. There was no elevator! The outside security door card reader was broken so they just propped a mat under the door to keep it open. The A/C in the room worked well. The shower was a joke. Shower head broken so it sprayed a stream of water out over the glass shower door. The shower door was short and water ran off the bottom onto the floor in the bathroom. The drain cover was loose and missing a screw. When we checked out and wanted to let the front desk know about the problems with the room all we got was attitude. NEVER AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Marginal at best.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Needs to be updated to improve appearance. Carpet was dirty and bed spread had stains. Also, after I used the lobby computer to change airline reservations, my credit card info was stolen and I had to cancel the card. Not a coincidence if you ask me. No reaction from the front desk clerk when when I told her about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
This room needed a new mattress and some new pillows. The mattress was too soft and the pillows did not have very much filling in them. The room AC did not work well, but fortunately it was not very warm, so it was sufficient to meet my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxedo, NY

Decent overnighter

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had to bail out for a night due to bad accident on I40. This was easy on/off and a good nights sleep. Breakfast is not a bad selection either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Average

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Mothball smell in common areas. Not in individual room. Small room. Nice shower. Average breakfast fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
King room confirmed, queen room allocated so disappointment apparently due to hotels.com. Would not have used this service knowing result.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Ok to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hallways had bunch of stains on the floor, but room was clean. Breakfast had a very good selection.