Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Relax at the Inn.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The experience from beginning to end was excellent. Here you get more than you might expect. From the warm hospitality of the owners, matched with a beautiful home with loads of charm. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay and look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must give it a try

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great retreat and great value compared to local hotels, definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B & B total comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing, the owners nailed this one.
Location: Morganton, has beautiful lakes for hiking, wineries, and plenty of antique shops.
Owners very friendly, comfortable beds, soft towels, beautiful surroundings. Owners make a breakfast with all fresh ingredients. House is beautiful and each room has its own bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B Ever!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best B&B EVER! Awesome owners! Awesome decor- part restored history and part modern- the perfect mix. Incredibly comfortable. Delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Inn at Glen Alpine exceeded our expectations in several areas. The Inn was very clean, newly rennovated and had a great staff. It was our 22nd wedding anniversary and the owners made accomodations by having a dozen beautiful roses and a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival. They also made dinner reservations for us. I highly recommend the Inn at Glen Alpine.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piedmont of North Carolina

Beautiful B&B with Class!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; the property recently renovated and modernized retains the beauty of it's early 1900's construction.
Cons: As I saw it, anything mentioned would be of little consequence. Overall this was a great place!!!
Location: In near by towns fine restaurants, in summer, music entertainment almost every weekend, many fine wineries.
Located in the foothills of the Great Smokey Mountains at Glen Alpine, NC, it is a wonderful getaway at a reasonable price. The owners are fab and work to make your stay a most pleasant experience. The wine served in the cool of the evening out on the wrap-a-round front porch shaded by ancient oak trees as you rock and savor old memories was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent too, with fruit, granola spread, a delicious quiche, orange juice and European toast. I slept like a babe all night--bedding was very comfortable.You are only about 25 miles from the middle of the Great Smokey Mountains and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Earl from Fishersville, VA

Very Nice B & B

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the weekend. The breakfasts were great. So filling we skipped lunch both days. We would recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to the area. Close to Ashville without the Ashville prices.