Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very clean, bathroom small. Overall good stay. I would recommend based on the price I paid. Breakfast is good. Staff is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice hotel.close to shopping, restaurants and

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Stayed overnight. Quiet room and very clean. Complimentary breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Morgantown.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Decent hotel for the money. Beds are pretty firm. It just a hotel in Morgantown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

issues

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: nice gym, decent breakfast.
Cons: There was some mold on the ceiling of our bathroom.
Location: good location
We had a toilet that didn't work when we checked into our room. The desk person said that the maintenance person was gone for the day. Our experience included the toilet overflowing at 2 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We arrived at the hotel just before dinner time. Staff was very friendly at check-in. The room was very clean and cozy. We both had a very good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Loved proximity to walking trail.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The weather was excellent and we had time to explore the area but did not want to drive. The desk clerk told us about the trail virtually across the parking lot. It made our trip quite memorable and because of this we would return to the Mountaineer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Churchville MD

clean hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and plenty of parking. We came to visit university and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Happy with our stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very happy with our stay and will use this facility again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from st clairsville, oh

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
arrived in evening and had requested 1st floor because of recent medical procedure. I was placed on 3rd floor because notes from expedia and hotel.com don't seem to come through. There were no carts on arrival and hotel clerk helped me get items to room. Carts available too big for elevator and must be pushed sideways to get in. Did not have me booked for three nites so room was not touched after first nite. Room good .