Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountaineer stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Location: near interstate, restaurants.
attentive management, nice room and shower and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Overnight Stay on the Road

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access and close to restaurants
Cons: Breakfast was slow to appear.
The room was clean and comfortable and met the needs for a one night stop while on the road. Breakfast was advertised for 6:30am but the hot items did not come out until 7:00 am. There was some noise as people ran up and down the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont.

Comfortable hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Wi Fi access
Location: As above
On our way home from Florida to Ontario so stayed 1night. Well lit parking lot. Close to restaurants for dinner. Room clean and spacious. Had to stand in hallway to login to Wi Fi as no access in room #212. Worked fine once log on activated. Friendly hard working staff. Lots of Canadians staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton, texas

i guess they needed $30

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: clean and well-located.
Cons: not stealing from cash-paying guests
Location: its Morgantown. nuff said... pretty swell.
after giving a 75 cash deposit to the check-in staff (a 50, a 20, and a 5), in the morning i received only 45 of it back. It wasn't until opening my wallet at breakfast an hour or more down the road later that i realized that i'd been handed two 20's and a 5. i called the hotel, where the manager called me back, and assured me that the count was on tape. In Texas, we refer to this kind of retort as 'horse manure'... but there was nothing i could do abut it unless i wanted to turn around and confront his large balls directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was nice, but I have not received my receipt yet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: The rooms could use a bit more cleaning.
Location: Sheetz right across the street. Very close driving distance from Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Chilis and a plaza mall.
The hotel is nice and non smoking which is great because it does not smell like cigarettes. The fitness room and pool are well maintained. The breakfast is good for a continental breakfast. It is conveniently located right across from Sheetz which is a gas station/convenience store where you can buy food made to order. Rooms could use a bit more cleaning but overall I'm pleased with my stay. Lobby is very nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was great, breakfast was good, staff was excellent and helpful. Pool was relaxing and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairlea, wv

Nice convient to The hospital

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds could be updated
Location: Close to the hospital
Overall a good hotel staff was really friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Brian

Very close to WVU Sports and WVU Hospitals

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice convenient place. Overall great stay but the indoor pool was COLD...
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels