Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I booked this room with my sons, on our annual Snow Trip. They loved watching it snow from the indoor pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Older hotel that is well cared for.... there is one elevator for he whole hotel and it was not working upon arrival so luggage was carried up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery WV

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Kids absolutely loved the indoor pool. Rooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing after a long rainy day

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It was drizzling outside. Just to get in the side door you had to step around large puddles. The hallways smelled, the room smelled worse, and the bed is a metal box spring frame that makes noise every time you touch it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The rates Location
Cons: Wipes in the gym
Location: My son was un school so we always did school things
We have stayed there many times. Love it. The only thing I would add is Clorox Wipes in the gym. I just bring my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Rondal Shingleton General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for this advice. We are proud to offer Clorox wipes in our fitness center and if we are out, please ask the front desk and we can promptly replace them. We hope to see you again and are proud to be your home away from home. Glad to see that you choose Best Western Mountaineer Inn, and we are proud that your apart of our Mountaineer Family. Lets go eers!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgeley ,wv

Dr.'s appointment & shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Quietly & tuck away from noisy traffic. Lot of shopping ,restaurants & nice mountain area to see.
Close to our appointment & great shopping in area & 45 minutes west of Morgantown.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alaina

update in progress

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
we did not get an updated room... the updated rooms are really nice, much cleaner. cant wait for all rooms to be updated.