Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, PA

Inexpensive and close to Downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Spent then night while visting my son at WVU. Close by and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to highway, safe and secure

Posted Jan 24, 2018
The hotel was ok. Close to restaurants, clean, recently renovated, good size room.
4 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place for the price.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice place!!

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was very nice . Guy at front desk was very polite. Also great location you don't have far to pretty much anything you need.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

I really like this place!

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely little gem close enough to Ruby Hospital and also close to other things we need when there. Clean! Rooms are big. I really prefer this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, Oh

moving stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I was moving and ended up running a day behind. I canceled my reservation and was still charged. Will never do business with them or Expedite again.
3 out of 5
by Robert M.


Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very average. Room was very clean. Bed was comfy and clean, except for a couple cig burns on the comforter. TV was bad. Half the channels were blurry. Old, dinged up furniture. Microwave and fridge were good.Entrance road and some of the parking lot were pot holed. For one night, it was Ok. Next time I'll spend the extra $10, and stay in a much better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't believe the rating.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Bed, shower, and pillows.
Cons: The whole hotel needs a haul over.
Pictures look way better than actual rooms. Dingy, dark, and damp. Regardless of all the non smoking signs and purchasing a non smoking room, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. Basically, it smelled of old lady and cigarette smoke. Yuck! Had a hard time sleeping from the rank odors. TV cable was terrible. But on the positive side of things: Shower felt amazing. Bed was comfy and pillows were the best.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels