Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston,WV

housekeeping left a lot to be desired

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The rate was satisfactory.
Cons: Improve housekeeping services.
I stayed two nights. There was no making of bed, replacement of towels nor restocking of coffee packets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the staff not being responsive and readily available. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager Econo Lodge Coliseum 304-599-8181
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Off the major roadway and clean
Location: Maybe clean up area of old building in front that was a restaurant. broken glass there.
I was traveling across Kentucky to Pennsylvania alone, and needed a halfway stop overnight with my two dogs. I was greeted by a nice young man, Chris, who gave me the keys to a room I had requested, easy exit to be able to walk the dogs. The Motel was also private so I had amble running area for the dogs. Pleasant and comfortable room and very clean. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It was close enough to the hospital. Nice staff. Rooms were nice enough.
Never did see any FULL breakfast...quite the exaggeration! The pillows were really lumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable/clean/quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: proximity to high
Location: not an issue, only stayed til morning
Travelling with two small dogs isn't always a pleasant experience in a hotel. Very accommodating. Better than average continental breakfast. Would definitely stay at an Econo Lodge again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAMILY VISIT

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING UNIVERSITY, AND FOOD PLACES
SHORT 3 DAY VISIT WITH FAMILY AND ROOM MET NEEDS NICELY. BED COMFORTABLE, TV NICE, SHOWER HEAD NICE, LOBBY COFFEE AREA WAS NICE AND NEWSPAPER PROVIDED WAS A PLUS. THE ICE MACHINE WORKING GREAT WAS A PLUS ALSO. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN COULD USE A FEW UPDATES BUT FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT! BARGAIN IF U DONT HAVE TO HAVE HAVE LUXURY AT THE TOP! CLEAN AND AFFORDABLE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario Canada

Smoke stench and overpowering plug in air freshene

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: Don't rent out rooms that are non smok8ing when they stink. All rooms are suppose to be non smoking here.
Smoke stench and overpowering plug in air freshener in room 113. Drove over 15 hrs. A man was outside smoking and when I went into the room unloading all our stuff I smelled smoke and an over powering smell of ferbreeze or something. I thought the smoke came in from outside. Showered and got ready for bed. My wife and I found a plug in air freshener about 1 .5 hours later. I unplugged it. The floral smell slowly weakened to leave the smoke smell of old cigarettes. It was late and we were already changed for bed. The biting smoke smell woke me up at 6 am. I want a refund.
2 out of 5
by John from Cumberland

Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom had black mold on ceiling and room smelled musty. Parking lot had a lot of pot holes in it. Not much of breakfast food.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Could have been better

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and relatively clean. The room's condition was washing from lack of upkeep. Even though it was a smoke-free motel there were two cigarette burns on the bed spread. The price was good but continental breakfast was weak m
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Cumberland MD

Nice hotel for the price for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a good deal for the price for an overnight stay. Obviously you get what you pay for, but as far as cheap hotels go I was impressed. Reviews for other similar hotels in town all had comments about smells or stains. The Econolodge room was clean and neat. Cons were some noise from the road, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, TV was old and fuzzy. Pros were price, clean room, short drive to the hospital, mini fridge and microwave in room.