Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, OH

Inexpensive, clean, perfect for quick trips

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Love to stay here when we come for quick trips to Morgantown to see my daughter at WVU. The room rate makes our frequent visits possible. I appreciate a clean room with hot water, comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave... it's all we need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Check your bed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The stay was ok. Turning down the bed was a sad site. The sheets on one bed were clean and wrinkle free but on the other was a whole different story. It was wrinkled as if someone slept in it for a week. I had front desk give me clean sheets and I changed them. After we stayed the night the sheets were not even close to being as wrinkled as we found them when we came in. I left my self a tip for doing the bed....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midatlantic

Close to WVU, easy access to Interstate.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was adequate, I was happy to get a room so close to move in time. Booking a hotel for the night prior slipped my mind until the week before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Restaurants and shopping within walking distance!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Last minute needs within shopping area. Large variety of restaurants in close proximity. Staff was very kind and brought extra pillows and linens as requested. Safety with key entry only. Not too pretty but for the price...breakfast is very simple. McDonald's is right there though!
3 out of 5
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Monika

so-so stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hi, Service was very slow at check-in (lady was nice but was very slow and didn't know things; she was a substitute for young man going to graduation). When he returned he was fast and good. But there was the smell of smoke going into the building and then in the room a strange smell (think it was a cleaning product). For breakfast some healthier options i.e. an apple/banana would have been nice.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is horrible. The stench of urine and smoke over powers the area. The rooms are dirty and unkept. The beds have no sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Really nice motel, convenient to interstate

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, safe, quiet, with all amenities of upscale expensive resort type motel. And it was close to interstate 79, and short drive to WVU.
Cons: Reputation!! They are so nice, they should advertise!
Location: Location had fantastic access to I-79, but also quick drive to all parts of WVU.
Wonderful, family oriented motel. Very comfortable with all amenities. I had one day to visit family cemetery and check on personal issues, and this was perfect for my needs. Close enough to downtown Morgantown to be able to drive quickly to WVU, Dorsey Avenue, and Med Center area. But quiet, away from over-development of downtown Quadrangle of WVU. Could drive to Colliseum and football stadium in only a few minutes, but motel itself was quiet and comfortable, located away from too much jam-packed traffic issues of downtown Morgantown. Spacious parking lot, close to food, fuel, interstate access. This was a really nice motel.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

Not bad

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Single male 25yo. Worked well for me for 1 night at a cheap rate. Loud couple arguing next door at 2am but other than that no problem.
3 out of 5
by Qasem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels