Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean, big room, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast is awful
Staff is very friendly, room is very accommodating and clean. Breakfast is not good at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice hotel with no air conditioning

Posted Jan 12, 2018
When I made the reservation I asked for a room close to the front or an elevator because my mother has trouble walking. When I checked in they had to switch the room because they had put us halfway down a hallway. Our air conditioning didn’t work night one so we asked for it to be fixed and were told to tell the person at the front when we got back in later that night that we needed to change rooms. When we got back the same woman was working the front desk and asked if we were checking in and then had us wait while she worked on something else with another employee for a good five minutes or more. My mom had and I sit while we waited. She finally asked how she could help and I asked if our air conditioning was working. She said no and that we would switch rooms. I told her that we also wanted to add a night to our stay. She switched the room and let me know the additional night was taken care of. When we got into the new room it felt cooler and we slept. I got a call the next day asking if we were planning to stay another night. I let her know that the person working the desk the previous night told me that was taken care of. She fixed it and we were charged more than the previous two nights. When we got back to our room on the last night the air wasn’t working. We were so tired we couldn’t even think of moving rooms again. The breakfast was good, the hotel was nice but I wouldn’t stay here again because of other problems we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Super staff, nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Our room was very nice, beds were comfortable, nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, friendly, and convenient.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel was clean. My family enjoyed the ata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to WVU hospital,

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to the hospitals in Morgantown, WV. Spacious room, comfortable bed, free hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Close to hospital, Old hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room was uncleaned on arrival. The second room I was placed in had a clogged sink. Got the job done though, I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Nice hotel but you have to check everything out.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Great king bed, nice accessible shower.
Cons: Customer service. Appropriate dress code for the night shift.
Location: The hotel is really close to the hospital but the location tends to be difficult to get into and out of the parking lot due to the heavy traffic.
The heat was extremely high in the room, some of the outlets did not work, the maintenance man was useless and stated that he did not know how to fix anything. Nothing was fixed during our stay and the only thing that was offered in the end was a reduction in rate the next time we stayed at the specific hotel. No plans to be in the area in the next year, which is a basically no compensation at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and was convenient to where we were going. The bathroom sink needed drano in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicot city

Cold room!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I have a baby who had flue that night. The room was so cold and we asked the hotel staff to heat the room or give us a heater, but she said she could just give us extra blankets! We had a terrible night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Surprisingly nice

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very nice and spacious suite, beat my expectations for sure