Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heath, United States of America

Comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and nearby restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have to drive up a huge hill, but that's true about everywhere in Morgantown. See above for what's nearby.
Friendly staff and nice accommodation typical of this chain. Breakfast was also standard fare for this kind of stay, but there was something for everyone. We enjoyed the choices of nearby restaurants: Longhorn, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Cheddar's, Red Lobster. There is shopping right up the hill, Giant Eagle groceries, a movie theatre..pretty much anything you'd need. We visit family and this is a halfway stop. We come back several times a year, but not during home games or graduation from nearby West Virgina U.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Was a little pricey. Breakfast food (mainly eggs) could improve.
Staff, room, location were great. Price was a little expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop of interstate on the way back home

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Room was extremely clean, fresh, and felt brand new
Cons: For some reason, the elevators felt slow and rickety. Odd for a hotel that was other was very newish.
Location: Restaurants.
Convenient location & really clean and comforable; restaurants and shopping plaza close by. Good stop over location for a family that can't handle more than 8 hours in the car :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel with a great staff. Everything was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta and ny

Very good stay... Just had issue with plugged sink

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location great. Near so many things for eating, shopping but quiet hotel too
Cons: Just had issue with bath sink being stopped up
Location: All kinds of shopping and good eating choices (non chain restaurants and chain ones too) very close by
Ver nice place, good breakfast too. We will reserve and stay here again on trips upcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location, on a hill!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean.
Cons: Upon arrival, it would be nice for us tea drinkers, milk be available. They always have creamers for the coffee folks but they keep the milk locked up
Location: Very handy to a variety of restaurants, also lots of shopping.
Easy check in, very friendly front counter staff. We asked for a room on the top floor, no problem. I would stay here again, it was a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Great week

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Not sure what to expect with a college town hotel. I can assure you from one who travels all over and has styles in some of the nicest hotels in the US that this Fairfield Inn is one of the friendliest, cleanest and overall nicest hotels I've had to the pleasure to stay in recently. The staff goes overboard to smile (sincerely) and engage you to feel welcomed and at home. The suite I had was large and comfortable and the free breakfast was plentiful and always hot. With many options in Morgantown, especially for football weekends, this will be my choice going forward. Smiles and kindness go a long way and The Fairfiled Inn nailed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family Reunion Weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much that I saw
Location: I was here for a family reunion
This hotel was awesome. I'd stayed before and then stayed at another hotel closer to the family but returned here. Great staff, very clean. I will be back!!
5 out of 5
by Wilburt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I loved it, perfect spot to shopping and restaurants.