Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great for College Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to WVU
Cons: gym needs a bike
Location: Great hiking at Coopers Rock and college visit. Texas Roadhouse yummy!
Excellent! Our room was very clean and quiet. Beds are super comfortable. Best night sleep I have had in a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly
Cons: none
Location: close to town, restaurants you can walk to
Great experience, my only complaint would be as a runner, there was nowhere flat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds, nice staff, beautiful view!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
As soon we arrived staff welcomed us with a smile. Hotel was really nice and room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate, restaurants, shopping, WVU

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer service of staff
Cons: New TV's in the rooms
Location: Close to downtown Morgantown, WVU campus, shopping, restaurants, and I-79.
The room was nice and bathroom was clean; however, the TV was old and didn't have a very good picture quality. The continental breakfast had a great variety and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Price was amazing, Hotel was amazing! Room was clean and relaxing - If you are traveling through WV and need to stop in Morgantown, stop here!
5 out of 5
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Original room bathroom had lots of mold on the ceiling. Staff quickly moved us to a new room which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for WVU parents

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was extremely friendly. Even housekeeper s were very pleasant and made us feel at home. Some parts of the hotel look worn but are very clean. There wasn't anything left for breakfast. We blame a loitering group of seniors for that. Weight room great, spa great. Go to adjacent Cracker Barrel for breakfast is my only advice. It was a very relaxing stay. Comfy beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling VA

Not Marriott Quality At All

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room reeked of perspiration. Linens were dirty. Regret using my Expedia points on such a shabby establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay in!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very Clean! Convenience to our needs in location for our travels.
Cons: The refrigerator in our room was to noisy all night.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, gas station, and convenient to location on where we had to further travel.
This hotel will be on our list again to stay at when traveling in the area and in need of a place to stay. The room was great. The staff was great. The only down fall was the refrigerator in the room was too noisy all night. Other then that the hotel room was awesome.