Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Corey

Not great.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready when I checked in and hotels.com messed up my reservation so I was not able to check in for half an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient to Ruby hospital

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great stayed , good breakfast. nice shower, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were super nice, hotel was comfortable and clean. There's a nice Applebee's right next door, super convenient for dinner within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to wvu

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My Mother went to wvu for surgery, near eye clinic, wheel chair on hand something we hadn't even thought of. They had one and no charge for the use . That was wonderful!!!!! Pleasant to work with. We have rebooked for our followup in 14 days. Kudos to them!!!!!!!!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very handy location for a family Thanksgiving celebration nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg wv.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very good stay. Great location to where I need to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUMFRIES, United States of America

A Great Pace to stay near UWV

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Near the WVU campus especially the hospital. Our visit concentrated on a general viewing of the campus plus Core Arboretum and The UWV Art Museum.
We choose Hampton Inns because they are of consistently high quality in both the rooms and public spaces. The nice breakfast is also a great draw. This location is especially convenient to the university area of Morgantown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Good comfortable room but no microwave or frig. Great breakfast and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Morgantown near WVU

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location - easy to stay for WVU visit. Applebee's right next door; other places to eat close by. Great free breakfast and wifi as well; good lobby meeting space for discussion if you need it. Room was quiet and front desk staff very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty poor hotel....We had a big bug on our bed...the room was for disabled persons...we are not disabled....The pillow cases appeared used. The bed on one corner was broken.....Breakfast was a D-..For the price we paid it certainly wasn't worth it.