Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

nice hotel, walking distance to medical center

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: location
convenient, comfortable, a little pricey but did not have to drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Christopher Jones , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. You're right we are located near many Morgantown attractions. We are directly accross the street from West Virginia University Hospital and the universities Evensdale campus. There are also many great local restaurants within walking distance plus there is an Applebee's adjoining our parking lot. I hope we get to see you again soon! Christopher Jones, Guest Service Manager. Hampton Inn - Morgantown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

football weekedn

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: see above
overall good. Had trouble with tv that didnt have volume on certan channels. fitness room was sub par, eliptical machine didnt work and no tvs on equipment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great. Disappointing for Hampton

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room decor was fine. I do object that I was charged extra $10 for rollaway bed which was in my reservation.Also, the hotel is situated next to a hospital which meant the noise from ambulances in middle of night were disruptive. It was a fine stay, but I chose not to stay there on way back. Stayed up the street where there was no ambulances, a pool, no rollaway fee, and the room was $100 cheaper while still having free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was a very comfortable and friendly hotel. We were in Morgantown for WVU Family Weekend and the hotel was close to the campus and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Came for football game nice to be close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location, updated/modern facilities, GREAT STAFF!!!!! Room and common areas all very clean!!
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing!!!
Location: WVU!!!!!! That's all you need to know!!! Let's go...Mountaineers!!!!!!!!
Visiting our son at WVU on a non-football weekend. Arrived at hotel and room was ready as soon as we got there. We were provided with a clean, modern room and the hotel staff welcomed you as though it was their own home! Always a smile and greeting from the hotel staff every time you saw them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from WV

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing hotel. Everything clean and hotel staff great. Have stayed many times and will continue too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Good breakfast in the morning. Nog in the rr