Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Old style motel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Parked car right outside door.
Location: Only motel in Kingwood, I had a business appointment there.
Stayed one night on bitter cold day. Motel is old school, metal key for door, little bathroom sink, dripping faucets, small electric heater in wall, cold near the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in remote area

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to stay for work. Just needed a place to sleep and take shower. It was nice to have restaurant on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluefield WV

Nice motel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The motel is nice for the price you pay. We had some dirty washcloths left in the shower, but otherwise we enjoyed it. Fast check in and out, friendly staff, and decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

What you would expect of a older hotlel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Needs coffee pots in the rooms, resturant in front has good home cooked style food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room however dated and lacking amenities. Would have been nice if more rooms with queen beds were available.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Greenbelt, MD

Great visit to Kingwood, WV

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not a modern resort but more then made up for it with the professional and friendly staff. They were very helpful. The onsite cafe was great too. The room met our needs as far as cleanliness and comfort. Great value too. CHeck out Hovatter's zoo on your visit .
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Cleveland

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older style motel probably built in the 1950s. It is in decent shape but nothing fancy and the rooms are a little on the small side compared to newer places. We needed to attend a funeral in the Albright/Valley Point area and staying here was way more convenient than driving back to Morgantown for the night. There was nothing fancy about the room but it was comfortable and clean. We found NO evidence of bugs. Not all of the cable channels were coming in but since we needed to get up early that didn't really matter to us. For all I know my kids may have just been using the remote wrong. There was free soap but no shampoo. Again I didn't really care I pack my own anyway. As was mentioned in another review the building is not handicap friendly so if you have any serious mobility issues that require a wheelchair or scooter you may want to stay somewhere newer in Morgantown. We ate at the restaurant on site for breakfast. The food was good, prices reasonable and the service was excellent. The neighborhood was quiet at night. I would stay at the Heldreth again. It met my expectations I was perfectly happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great overnight stay in my hometown

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower prices
Location: Right next door to Kingwood WV, Preston Country Club and more.
It serves it's purpose as a one night stay in travels! It has a hometown restaurant next door with AWESOME homemade food!!