Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Obetz Ohio

Nice and clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The only thing is the town closed up to early. I am use to the food places open until 3 at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The Heldreth motel is not a place you'd want your children. Our "neighbor" was loud and cursing and threatening his female companion. The heat barely worked in our room. The lights and heat lamp and exhaust fan in our bathroom didn't work. I reserved the room for 3 people and got towels for 2. No shampoo and the bathroom was freezing cold. The owner has yet to respond to our concerns and I would recommend using the Super 8 in Morgantown instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

SMELLED BETTER

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be and friendly staff.
Cons: Spend a little money on updating the appearance and removing the smell.
Location: Within an hour drive there are several state parks. The scenery is beautiful and there are restaurants and shopping in nearby Morgantown.
Immediately on entering the room there was on overwhelming smell of some type of deodorizer or cleanser. This lingered throughout our stay and every time we left the room and came back it would be very strong again. I could find no unit that would automatically scent the air so assumed it was in the carpet. The room was overall run down in appearance and the bathtub was cracking in several places, which they covered with a bath mat. The hotel staff was very friendly and help considerably in pointed out places to visit during our stay. There was a cafe just a few steps from our room which was reasonable in price and served a good meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville IL

Not quite what we were told

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. However, there were a couple of issues. 1. The price we were quoted on the phone was said to include taxes. It didn't. (The printout said it might not, but we assumed Expedia knew what it was talking about.) 2. We were also told that a breakfast was included. It wasn't, despite the fact that there was a restaurant on the property. It was not a King'd palace, but the price didn't indicate it might be. We were a bit disappointed that Expedia's information was sketchy.
1 out of 5
by handicapped cou from Bardstown, KY

Not handicapped friendly.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Smelled musty. Air conditioning to high. Bathroom barely access able. Lights didn't work. Horrible motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia

Good for a short inexpensive stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Not the most updated. Rooms and furnishings are very dated. Bathroom very small. But it is clean, and that hold alot in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Del from Indiana

Well worth the money

Posted Nov 22, 2013
It was not the most amazing place to stay, but it'd be hard to find a better deal. We were in for the weekend for a funeral, and this hotel was comfortable enough for the four of us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Solitary Taveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Outdated Hotel. Could use more modern TV. Has no WiFi which is nowadays almost a requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from wv

If have a sober driver after the game to drive ...

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cant beat it for $60 if you need a room after a wvu game. BUT, be prepared for a decent drive. This is the longest 16 miles you'll ever drive!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charliejs

old but clean

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Orbitz
the motel was old and dated. needed a lot of updating. the room was clean and the beds comfortable. recommendation to a friend - depends on the friend