Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hotel close to interstate and University.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
All was good except for the breakfast offered. Not appealing at all greatly lacking. No milk for cereal, coffee empty. Very poor selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good value hotel, but some challenges

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff were welcoming and the room was clean. Both my wife and I found the mattress to be too soft and sunk in the middle. We were very disappointed to find out that the cable was out when we arrived (as it had apprently been since 4PM that day). When we left the next morning, it was still out. The front desk told us it was Comcast and this was the 4th time it had been out in the last few months. Microtel may be saving money on the cost of this cable package, but the poor service reflects right back on the hotel. The breakfast was adequate, but required restocking. The morning challenge came because there was only 1 person on staff to manage the front desk (check out) and maintaining the breakfast supplies/area. This is too much responsibility for 1 person to manage without compromise to one area or the other. When we inquired, it turns out the same person is also responsible for maintenance calls until other staff arrive at 9:30AM. I'd pay a few more dollars a night to have working cable and adequate staffing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low staffing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was very nice but had multiple hairs on bathroom floor was told later that they only had two housekeepers due to sickness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The rooms are very cramped. No bar fridge to keep your own items cold Nothing within walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on our way to Florida

Posted Feb 27, 2017
we did not have a good experience, the staff was not friendly at all, from check in to check out there was no coffee in the rooms. when we left in the morning the coffee was the left over from the night before the "hot" breakfast was not hot in the least in fact the biscuits and gravy was cold there was a swim team there and not enough of anything to go around it was not a good experience and we won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and was really big to be a continental breakfast. It was a great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I was in town for two nights to visit my kids - location made quick ride to campus and price was right - nothing special but got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

A COMFORTABLE STAY FOR AN OVERNIGHT

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable, clean - for an overnight
Cons: some improvements in the breakfast section or more choices such as the basic egg dishes ...hardboiled eggs - you can purchase them ready made
Location: good and quiet - some reataurants nearby
Check in and check out staff could be friendlier and show some gratitude that people did bother checking into the hotel among other hotels in Morgantown that we could have chosen. Southwest Airlines always ends the flight with this gratitude note...we are aware that you could have chosen other airlines to fly to this destination, but we are most grateful that you chose this airline....... This line of gratitude will always go a very long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and a great staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our stay was perfect from the friendly greeting upon arrival to a beautiful, clean room to a cheerful goodbye! We completely enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice, clean room. Heating system is very loud when on. Otherwise, comfortable.