Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive, but clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We had a nice two days. In my opinion, the Ramada was a bit expensive for an older, visibly dated hotel. But the room was clean and the staff was friendly, so a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & Affordable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Our Room Was clean and comfortable. This error message is why I will never respond again to your reviews. People don't have the time to write short stories on reviews. I suggest you eliminate these type error messages
Cons: The Hall & Floor Carpets needs to be replaced. This error message is why I will never again respond to your reviews.
Location: 20 Scott Ave, WV., Close to WVU where we went to the Football game
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
THE PARKING LOT NEEDS BETTER LIGHTING AT NIGHT. THE ROOMS AND BATHROOM ARE SMALL - YOU CAN TELL IT IS AN OLDER HOTEL. THE LOBBY WAS VERY CLEAN AND DECORATED NICELY. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, with a nice large newer television. Bathroom is in need of updating; toilet and shower were not operating at 100% but were functional. Didn't try breakfast bar. We had three guests in a room and after using the same towels for two nights in a row, we requested three new towels and were told we could only have two because they were running short on linens. Overall, the room was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Before I write this review, I have to say that Hotels.com was extremely helpful in trying to resolve this issue. We were very unhappy with our stay at the Ramada Morgantown! We reserved a King room and called to confirm the room the evening we were to arrive. Since we prepaid, they said all was fine and we could arrive anytime. We were staying here as we were dropping our son for his freshman year of college. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were told that our room would be 2 doubles...they gave our King room to another client! So, we went from a King to a Double! When we asked why we were not told this when we called he said the client was unhappy with their room and requested another King! We said, but we reserved a King. He just looked at us! We asked if there would be a credit provided for the lack of service. He said no. Hotels.com was quick to respond when we called. They offered to find us another hotel, which we declined since it was close to midnight by the time we were able to settle this. They were unable to get a response from the hotel to provide a reason or credit for our inconvenience. Hotels.com were supportive and helpful! But I will NEVER stay at this Ramada again! Service was rude and inconsiderate!
3 out of 5
by Darren from North East

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling in the bathroom leaked and looked like it could crack open. The AC's leaked water all over the floor throughout the hotel. The food was over priced. The staff seemed complacent and accepting of the conditions. During the continental breakfast the staffed found humor in the fact that patrons are standing around, waiting for food. Then my family overhears them chuckle and say, don't make any more, it's too close to closing. Our room was not cleaned or replenished. If it wasn't for a "minimum 2 night stay" rule, I would have left the first night. Honestly, I thinka refund of some sort is definitely warranted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First floor next time.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My sister and I got stuck in the elevator for about 10 minutes. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, no toilet tries, small old rooms, trash

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Front Desk Staff
Dirty room trash under beds. No amenities,towels. Very bad hotel. Front desk members were good.