Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.V.

Pool

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pool was shut down due to maintenance. Was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The hotel is in a convenient location to Mountaineer field and the WVU medical complex. Be careful if you plan to walk anywhere, though, as there are no sidewalks supporting hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming hotel close to WVU

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: They had a free meal when I arrived. The breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: There wasn't a climate control in the fitness room; it was really warm in there!
I loved the room size with a sectional couch, kitchenette and a super comfortable bed. Loved the complimentary popcorn! The hotel was right next to the WVU campus which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Football Stadium

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The staff was great, our room had a lot of hair in the bathtub and floor area, the heated pool was chilly to be heated and the smell from the chlorine burned my eyes, after we swam my nose area was red from the amount of chlorine in the pool (just got over a cold and my nose was healing) Someone should keep a better eye on the temperature and chlorine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg Wv

Nice and close to hospital

Posted Mar 2, 2018
We arrived to the hotel and was greeted politely by the staff. But we got the hotel because it had a indoor swimming pool for our 8 year old daughter who was having surgery at WVU the next day. To find out the health department had shut the pool down. Also for my wife the pet peeve was the gym only to find out none of the TVs worked and the equipment was outdated and noisy. The room was ok you could tell someone had a dog or cat due to the hair on the coach and the bed was stiff. We stay in a lot of Marriott hotels. But someone needs to work on management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Short visit to Morgantown

Posted Feb 27, 2018
We chose the Residence Inn for it’s proximity to the West Virginia Medical School. It’s location worked perfectly for us as the school was a short 5 min walk away. The check in process was smooth. However, I would’ve appreciated if they would let us know of the $20 per day charge(for incidentals) which I found out via a notification from my cc company. The free breakfast and coffe/tea was very convenient as there are not a lot of restaurants within walking distance(we didn’t have a car). The staff was very accommodating with our late checkout and holding our luggage until we were ready to leave for the airport. Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Leah, Hotel Management
Teresa, Thank you for sharing a way in which we can improve our service. I will speak with my front desk staff to explain incidental authorizations better for our future guest. Thank you for also sharing what our staff did right! I will also give them the additional positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

College town with a cozy hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The staff was terrific! They were helpful and attentive to our needs. We took the dog, therefore we skipped maid service. They have a fireplace in the lobby which is inviting. Some rooms have fireplaces as well. Nice for the winter. The pool area was clean. Its placement is easy access to town. The breakfast area is small, so have patience. I would recommend the hotel to have 2 waffle machines bc waffles are a huge hit. Breakfast was great. If my son attends WVU, this will be our go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It’s a nice, family and pet friendly hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast. Rooms are clean and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: location is right across the street from West Virginia university hospital.
Needed to stay over night due to bad weather and could walk over from the hospital to my room. the hotel was able to accommodate my late request and provided the necessities that I needed for an unexpected stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Shannon Freshcorn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide a great guest experience. Our goal is to provide the utmost care in ensuring that out guests enjoy their stay. This isn't a room, its a Residence. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you Shannon Freshcorn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Shannon Freshcorn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you Shannon Freshcorn Assistant General Manager