Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: Morgantown, lots to do.
1st room we had was dirty, smelled and the sheets were filthy. The second room had clean sheets at least, but had to fiddle with the air conditioner to get it to work and actually cool the room down. Then they called and asked to skip cleaning the room for the day. The breakfast was a joke, mini muffins, cereal, oatmeal and mini cups of coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morgantown wv

No air

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was the only thing good. Got one room and air condition didn't work up graded us to another room air condition didn't work could not sleep even with a fan. Will never stay there again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Dover, Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and amenities working in proper order
Location: Tons of restaurant choices nearby, grocery store and other small stores, all within walking distance. Also could walk to Saloon, which had live bands
The one dryer for customers was not working, and we sure could have used it.. The ice machine was also not working until the 3rd day we were there. We stayed for 3 nights and everyday we had to go back down with our keys to get them reactivated. When we told the front desk clerk, she didn't even say she was sorry for the inconvenience. The breakfast had very few options. When we checked in, they advised us that a motorcycle rally was on, (which is why we were there), and that if we did not need to utilize housekeeping, that would be appreciated because they would be busy. The next day, we did not use housekeeping, (by putting the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The second day we did get housekeeping. They took our partially used soap and did not leave any soap at all. They also left only enough toilet paper for one trip to the washroom, without changing the roll or leaving a backup roll. We will NOT be returning to this Super 8 location when we return to the Rally in future years. We were very disappointed in the service, and lack there of, and the fact that none of the amenities were working was just the icing on the cake. It was also embarrassing to us, as we were travelling with friends and we chose the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice location, many things to do all around it
Cons: Breakfast
Location: a lot of restaurants, stores
Our first room had a leak in the ceiling and the front desk upgraded our room and moved us w/no fuss. Breakfast was terrible, I guess because we went down 20 min before it was done, they didn't have to replenish anything that was empty.
2 out of 5
by David from Baxter, MN

Wish had stayed at hotel next door

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location perfect but the beds were horrible huge sunken depressions impossible to sleep on. Clean is only recommendation. Breakfast was disappointing. Fix these things and the place will be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgia from Washington dc

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress was magnificent! I slept great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted May 11, 2016
In an excellent location. Within walking distance to resteraunts & food shopping. Typical hotel breakfast. Clean facilities.
5 out of 5
by Robertrobert from Stevens Point, WI

Great location, just of the Interstate

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Short but sweet. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Dianne from Westfield IN

Good

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on our way to DC