Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Small room for 2 people,short sealing, no receptionist after 22.00 pm , nice and quite area by the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Saloua El Chimi, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Sir, Our hotel has two building, the 1st one is a 18th century house were the rooms are between 18 to 32 sq meters with short sealing, like they used to build back in time. The other building is more modern with rooms from 23 to 37 sq meters. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't at your convenance, for a futur stay we can help you pick a room that would suit your expectations. Please note that the reception is open till midnight and that afterwards you have an assistance by phone till 6:30am. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Morges and we are at your disposal. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conviniet and Very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a business trip, and the location was great for me.
4 out of 5
by Mr Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Casper from Danmark

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 5 times. Always love coming back to this beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Surprising hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night on business and was located in the annex building and my room turned out to be surprisingly large including the bathroom. I did not stay long enough to evaluate more of the amenities but I will definitely stay here whenever I am in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great hotel normally

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a great business hotel. I have used it a number of times and believe it is the best business hotel in the area. Location is not the best, but hotel is fantastic. As long as you have a car, it is great. However, on my recent stay, my Chanel aftershave was stolen from my room. Of course, I don't know who did it, but I did complain to the hotel management. I was pretty disappointed with how they managed it. I received no word, no apology and no compensation for it whatsoever. This is very disappointing. I'll stay at this hotel again, but will lock away all things of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth from Zug, Switzerland

Comfortable, Clean, Good Value and Family-Friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay and were very happy we chose this hotel. We wanted to visit nearby Lausanne, but we got much better value in Morges - a nicer hotel for less money. It was just a short walk to some charming shops and restaurants and we were across the street from the lake. The bed was excellent and the room seemed exceptionally clean. The swimming pool was tiny but still a great feature to have and my baby enjoyed having a splash with us. Speaking of baby, the room was not carpeted and was quite large, which was very good for baby to crawl and toddle around. There is also a small private park on the hotel grounds. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very lovely Hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was within walking distance of the town and the fact that it was clean and well run, with nice friendly staff.
Location: Morges is a lovely Market town. There are loads of interesting things to do in the area by the Lake. The trains run to interesting places.
Le Petit Manoir is a lovely place to stay. We went to visit our son who lives and works in Morges Switzerland. The Hotel is smart and has a lovely ambiance, friendly and professional staff, good food and is very comfortable and clean. It is within easy walking distance from the town and the Railway station - even with luggage! We had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were just the right size. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.