Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Front desk staff rude

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Front desk staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. She was not interested in assisting us with our reservation that was booked incorrectly. She was watching the clock it appeared her shift was almost over.. So rude we will never stay there again. You would think that paying over $100 for the evening management would endure courteous staff would be provided. Also, front desk called when we returned to the room from the pool stating they had received a complaint about our for slamming. That is the way your hotels doors close on their own. After receiving this call we were careful to make certain that we closed the doors ourselves to ensure it did not make any sound at all when closed, about 20 minutes later the front desk was knocking at our door to again harass us about the door issue. The door had not been slammed at all, it was not quite 8p yet. I expressed my dissatisfaction with the entire stay up to that point from the second i walked in the front door. We were visiting moriarty for a family reunion and are there throughout the year often. I will name sure to book a room at one of the other hotels in town and will make sure anyone else i know going there passes this property up. Horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest up

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It had a room that could sleep 6 comfortably 👍
Halfway stop on way home from Grand Canyon to Dallas. Pool was a fantastic bonus especially for the kids. Arby's was right next door for food ......and it was great! All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to I-40 and to Albuquerque

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Just about all.
Checked in quickly and unloaded. Found nearby restaurant which was superb. Had a good night's sleep and left after a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Friendly, Attentive & Excellent Service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: N?A
Location: Located on Route 66 close to I-40, you have many places to eat such as Subway, T/A, Arby's, KFC and a couple of Restaurants.
This Hotel is "the best" of all the Hotels located in the Moriarty area, clean, friendly staff, a great breakfast buffet, I would recommend it all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

BW Moriarty NM

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My sisters and brother stayed there during a surprise visit to my Parents in Edgewood, NM Staff was great and accommodating. Easy access off I-40. Excellent breakfast each day included. - Staff there was terrific and made sure new stuff was always stocked for next guests coming in. They deserve a big tip and recognition. Pool and nice hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Best stay in a hotel that I've ever had. The staff were super friendly and helpful, everything was clean, breakfast was great, and it was just amazing all-around. I will definitely be staying here again next time I visit Moriarty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Show Low, AZ

Great hotel with great people and full breakfast!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western in Moriarty. We had broken down right outside of town and had to figure out how to get home. The hotel had a great hot tub and pool which helped with the cold weather and stress level. The staff were very nice and helpful! The breakfast was very good, bacon was crispy but not burnt, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, juice, plus freshly washed and prepped fruit was awesome! We loved the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Moriarty Best Western

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Small town, convenient to the interstate
Cons: They need to be able to give receipt upon check out
Location: It is near Albuquerque. There are a few decent restaurants in Moriarty.
The Hotel cleanliness and location is adequate. The problem that we had was that the hotel clerk and or manager refused to give us a receipt when we checked out, so we were not sure how much they charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was really nice and helpful! Everything was good! There wasn't enough bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the interstate.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We wanted to get past Albuquerque before we stopped for the night and Moriarty was very convenient. It was an easy off and on for I 40. It was quick and hassel free.