Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond ,va

lame staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was up talking all night .loud . Bed covers were paper thin , heater was super loud , tv was from the 70's window was single glazed . Door self slammed . Plumbing and bath fan were loud .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for passing through

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: price, location, laminate flooring
Cons: Night staff was talking during the night and awaken several times with laughter
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next door
We stay here as we travel through to Tucson every year and it is comfortable. Staff is pleasant, quick check in, room was equipped with fridge, coffeepot and TV and has laminate flooring which is nice not thinking about what is in the rug. Ground floor is noisy but able to sleep with earplugs. Restaurant next door is REALLY good and within walking distance. It is a discount hotel and for the price was what we expected and we return every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

A place to sleep and shower.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's an easy 45 minute drive to Albuquerque.
Location: It's very nearby the pumpkin patch (which is highway robbery, by the way, at $15/person over age 2 but has a lot to offer).
I was so happy we only needed a one night stay at this hotel. The rooms are non-smoking, but the hallway smelled horrible. The bed was stiff as a board, the pillows flat, there was no clock, and the tv was busted. It was a step up from sleeping in our vehicle, but a far cry from a nice hotel room. It needs updating badly, but I suppose they don't have money for the upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Close to interstate

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Large room and free wifi.needs
Cons: Needs some type of carpet.
Location: Just stayed one nite. Didn't see any attractions.
They were remodeling the motel. The hallways of the motel were cement floor, they were not done. Tracked white dust into rooms. The flooring in bathroom were not flat around tub. The water pressure wasn't the greatest. Best part of the room was --it was huge, fit a love seat and king size bed and still had a lot of walking space. Also had free wifi.the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
bad service did not know room was booked tried to give it to someone else twice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Horrrible coffee

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, coffee
Girl at check in was really nice, pleasant, and helpful. Man in the morning had an I don't care attitude. The coffee was horrible. Tasted like a very dirty pot. I told him and he said..sorry about that. The toilet bowl was very dirty around rim, carpet was stained, baseboard area was dirty. I think they need to train their help better. Location was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , IA

Motel 1.5 needs an update

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Hot water. Cool antique farm implements out front. No bed bugs, so far.
Cons: Lighting, carpeting, see notes above ...
Location: Stayed at the Motel 1.5 because there is a good truck stop for breakfast across the road. Discovered a good café next door, too.
Ragged, dirty carpet in the room and the hall, only one wall light in the room (walled off sink light didn't help general lighting), had to use personal flash light to see TV controls and heater controls. Bathroom fan came on simultaneously with light ... the fan roared like a freight train. Two arm chairs - one chair was missing the right arm. There was a new sink and good hot water, but only two skinny hand towels, tiny bar of soap, no shampoo. There was an extra roll of t.p. The window curtain was hanging at the end used to pull it open and closed ... there was no rope or stick to make it work. Had to be an engineer to figure out how to make the ancient TV work. This place badly needs an update and some love. Nobody seemed to care whether the guest is made comfortable or not. No continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Slept 8 hours and got on my way. Didn't look like there was anykind of breakfast to wait for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The motel needs to be bulldozed and built from the ground up again. The only thing positive about this experience it the employees were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Good room; good value

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I liked that the staff reduced the price after learning that it was for one adult and not two.
Cons: Buy some new towels
Location: Right off the interstate. Nothing to do nearby...one stays at this hotel only if you have a sporting event at the high school or are traveling
Ok...it's Motel 6. Not the Bellagio. I liked the room - very clean and everything in working condition. The hotel was nice and quiet. I only paid $45 bucks. I'd return.