Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The entire staff, from housekeeping to the front desk personnel, really seemed to enjoy working there. There were plenty of breakfast options and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUSTY BATHROOM

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: YOUR ABOVE QUESTIONNAIRE!!!! ONE OF YOUR BREAKFAST STAFF::: NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, RUDE AND NOT JUST WITH ONE PERSON, WITH EVERYONE....
Location: MORIARITY, NM AND NOTHING TO DO PERIOD. BUT WE WERE THERE FOR A FUNERAL ANYWAYS. NOT LIKE WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING TO DO
I HAVE GOT TO SAY OTHER THAN THE BATHROOM, EVERYTHING WAS NICE. NOW THE BATHROOM: I DON'T LIKE TO WASH UP IN A SINK FULL OF RUST AND CRACKED!!! IT LOOKED TERRIBLE. ALSO YOU CAN TELL THE SHOWER HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED..... TELL YOUR HOUSEKEEPING DEPARTMENT TO CLEAN THE SHOWER HEAD AND THE FAUCETS..... THEY DID NOT LOOK LIKE THEY HAD BEEN CLEANED..... THEY SHOULD BE CLEAN AND SHINY!!!!! COULD NOT DO ANYTHING WITH THE ABOVE RATING----HOW CAN WE RATE IF YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING WITH IT??? IT FINALLY WORKED, BUT NOT UNTIL I WAS EXITING
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Laurel Bowie, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not able to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms during your stay here. We have since finished the second floor and the majority of the first floor. I always encourage guests to let us know of any problems during their stay so we can make the appropriate remedies. We are more than happy to make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

comfortably ,clean with friendly staff .

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanliness and the professionalism of the staff.
Cons: there is need to provide security for visitors cars.
Location: The location is ok and there are nearby stores and gas station.
I was received in a friendly manner ,room was clean and neat. basic necessities where available . breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Laurel Bowie, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. While we do not have a regular staff member for vehicle security, we heard you and teamed up with local law enforcement to make sure that our property is regularly checked on. We have not had an incidences before or after your comments but I wanted to let you know that we decided it couldn't hurt right! Thank you again. Laurel Bowie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great rest

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The room was spacious and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Laurel Bowie, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you had a pleasant stay. We are newly renovated so I hope if you are ever back this way, you'll stop in and say hello and check us out! Laurel Bowie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel for a laid back stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and hot breakfast.
Cons: Cosmetic updates.
Hotel is dated but we find this hotel to be the best overall in Moriarity, we stay often when we visit family nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony

Nice staff, nice size bathroom, and pet friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel was nice. I stayed the night before my puppy had surgery in Edgewood. The hotels pool was being renovated so it was closed. The beds are super soft which is not idea for my back. They gave you 4 pillows per bed -- 2 soft 2 firm. The beds seemed to slant with head going downhill (room 123). My rooms window faced an interior wall headed out to the closed pool (interior). I wish I had known this because I like waking up to natural light and a wall light outside the window kept the room from getting completely dark . It was quiet in the room but you could hear conversation s from the hall inside others rooms. No conditioner is provided which seems to be a trend but there was good water pressure and ample hot water in the shower...that is important to me. The hotel staff was friendly and busy. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast because I had to get to the vets super early. Breakfast was 6-9 am. Despite the small issue it was one of the nicer places to stay in this small town. If your looking for luxury stay in Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
STAFF WAS GREAT breakfast was good rooms were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Passing through

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent and room was extremely clean.
Cons: Updating the place will be a big boost for the motel.
Arrived at the motel and the first impression was a little scary however, upon checking in, the clerk was quick to let us know that they were doing a major remodel of the place which justified the appearance. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was good enough to satisfy. Upon completion of the remodel, this place will be a five star motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Room

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location off the Freeway
Cons: Clean the room thoroughly.
It will be a very long time before I ever stay at a Comfort Inn again. That room was just nasty and disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A night in Morarity, NM.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Try separating smoking and non-smoking rooms.
Location: Fine
I had my daughter and two grand kids with me, ages 1 and 2. Room was small and smelled of smoke. This freaked out my daughter. She was worried about the effects of second hand smoke on her children. We got by but I probably would look for a larger non-smoking motel in the future.