Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
nice quite hotel, staff was great, rooms nice and clean no problems at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great staff. Sunny remembered us from our last visit and was very friendly and caring, helpful in straightening out a reservation issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Great location and very clean room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Limited breakfast
Location: Nearby - Food and McCall's Haunted Farm. Within 10 min drive is an small airport that has glider flights and also a nice brewery and beer garden.
Overnight stay. Close to Haunted Farm and food locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beds were very uncomfortable rooms had smell to them that was not great lots of noise at night outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's that in our shower?

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There was s dirty washcloth hanging from our shower curtain when we checked in. The bathroom was tiny and had no sink in it. The sink was out in the room which of course meant everyone had to be up if one was going to be up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON, Canada

close to highway

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: location
I stayed here on my way up north. The staff was very accommodating, finding me the room I needed, without stairs or elevators. Would definitely reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hesitant at first Very Happy in End

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Pretty much Everything
Cons: Good breakfast but could have slightly more variety
Location: N/A
I was hesitant to book. Super 8 Motel, small town in New Mexico, right off of interstate. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The lobby was small but clean and tidy and the Front Desk staff was incredibly pleasant. I got moved to a king room (booked a queen) because of my dog. It was right next to the stairs and door going out. My room was very clean and tidy. The towels were fluffy instead of old and rough. The bedding was nice, not Hampton Inn nice but nice. Good selection of tv stations. Breakfast was included and while not huge selection everything was stocked, fresh and clean. I would stay again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Was a tad shocked at the presentation of the hotel front desk lady. She was super sweet and helpful, but pretty unkempt and personal hygiene lacked for her a bit. All other aspects about the stay were fine. Beds are very hard and blankets are thin, but it was fine overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: staff and easy off interstate
the electric went off during stay - for most of the night.. staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beatrice, Ne

Nice enough motel for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: On old Route 66. Close to Gas Stations and Restaurants Far enough off I-40 that we couldn't hear the traffic, but very easy to get back on it.
Cons: The shower and plumbing noise could be quieter
Location: The location is great for restaurants and gas stations, and there is shopping pretty close by
Check is was easy as I had a reservation. The Motel is situated on a leg of the old route 66, and there was plenty of nostalgic remnants of Route 66 Glory Days. The Hotel was Quiet and the rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly, and efficient. The only grievance we had was that the Morning Plumbing was quite noisy from adjoining showers. Other than that, we got a nice night's rest, and thought for the money we spent, we had a good place to stay.