Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yilin

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to catch transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Total point is good. If it has wide room it is best condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice room.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location. The hotel is next to the train station. Room is nice and big (compare to other hotels in Japan). Staffs were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient n acceptable hotel although away from main shopping n places of interest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I booked a non-smoking room. There was no information or choices about non-smoking floor. However, by default, the person book a non-smoking room is expected to not smoke and most likely not smoking and prefer not to smell the smoke. The floor was filled with smell of smoking and my room smell really strong. I talked to the front desk but she said " I did not book the non-smoking floor". I told her that I prefer non-smoking room why do you expect me to smell all the smoke from the smoking floor with central air? She did not offer me or trying to help me with anything. She said there is a odor-spray in my room that I could use. However, it didn't help at all the spray was useless and smell was so strong. Bad attitude and bad excuse from the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by ホテルアゴーラ大阪守口 フロント係, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but a little far out from the city.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but it is slightly showing its age. The decoration is a little 90's. It is a little further out from the city than I liked. It is right next to the station though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 7, 2016
If you plan to have a day-return visit to Kyoto, the hotel will be a good choice, with reasonable price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by フロント, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The shower water tempreture was bit not enough for me, and shower curtain was a bit smelly. But location was good, as we always back here to stay.