Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Small but well located hotel, close to station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location within a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and shopping
Cons: The breakfast is quite basic, just bread and a pastry, a boiled egg and juice and coffee.
Location: The station is close by with a mall and a good selection of shops and restaurants. The main shopping street is about 10 minutes walk away.
This is a small, clean friendly hotel close to the town center and Shinkansen station. The rooms are typically small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if there is no other options

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Went there during a super peak period, and only able to get a semidouble smoking room. The hotel location and service are good, just the room is a bit small for two people. But there is no much options for this hotel. and since we're there during peak season, it cant really consider cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tas, Australia

Close to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to station. Wifi.
Cons: Refurbish the hotel. Provide minimal in-room amenities.
Location: Excellent location the only real plus
Perhaps the smallest room we've stayed in. Our (strong) non-smoking preference not available. Room very 'tired' and not well-cleaned. Semi-double bed too small for two western adults. Opaque glass window. Virtually no in-room amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Just a few minutes walk to the train station and shopping centre. A typical small hotel room in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to quick stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little tricky to find it. But aside that it's a really good place! The room is somehow small, but that is what you can expect from a japanese business hotel. The breakfast was good to help you start your day. The staff are really helpful, they stored my luggage for the day (my bus was a night bus) and let me use the hall in the end of the day to spend sometime before the bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good for the price. Did not expect anything spectacular to dart with so I was pretty happy with what I found. No breakfast to speak of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not many hotels available at the time of booking.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room available.
Cons: Softer bed and pillows.
Location: Close to station and main shopping street.
Adequate, bed and pillows hard. Convenient for central Morioka and station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complimentary not continental

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing but it was good even so- bread, eggs, juice and coffee. Otherwise clean and good condition. And earthquake safe though you do still get the quake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels