Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean value hotel in downtown Morioka

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: If only the bathrooms were a big larger.
Location: lots of entertainment, bars, restaurants nearby.
I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting a friend in Morioka. The hotel was pleasant, clean and convenient to the train station right across the street. The room was clean, typically small with a tiny bathroom (sink faucet also served as the shower valve). The breakfast, which was included, was quite adequate: coffee, juices, soups, hard-boiled eggs, and a variety of freshly baked pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Banned from room

Posted May 6, 2017
Not allowed in room in daytime. Tiniest bed ever Reasonable complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
by Gill

OK but wouldn't stay there again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
There was no ac, as they were doing maintenance on it. The entrance was down an alleyway between two restaurants. There was no kettle but could rent one for 1000¥ But there was coffee downstairs and a complimentary breakfast. The bed was really hard. The window was frosted glass. We were each given a toothbrush with toothpaste and a razor when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Small but well located hotel, close to station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location within a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and shopping
Cons: The breakfast is quite basic, just bread and a pastry, a boiled egg and juice and coffee.
Location: The station is close by with a mall and a good selection of shops and restaurants. The main shopping street is about 10 minutes walk away.
This is a small, clean friendly hotel close to the town center and Shinkansen station. The rooms are typically small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if there is no other options

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Went there during a super peak period, and only able to get a semidouble smoking room. The hotel location and service are good, just the room is a bit small for two people. But there is no much options for this hotel. and since we're there during peak season, it cant really consider cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tas, Australia

Close to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to station. Wifi.
Cons: Refurbish the hotel. Provide minimal in-room amenities.
Location: Excellent location the only real plus
Perhaps the smallest room we've stayed in. Our (strong) non-smoking preference not available. Room very 'tired' and not well-cleaned. Semi-double bed too small for two western adults. Opaque glass window. Virtually no in-room amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Just a few minutes walk to the train station and shopping centre. A typical small hotel room in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to quick stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little tricky to find it. But aside that it's a really good place! The room is somehow small, but that is what you can expect from a japanese business hotel. The breakfast was good to help you start your day. The staff are really helpful, they stored my luggage for the day (my bus was a night bus) and let me use the hall in the end of the day to spend sometime before the bus.