Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel - quite expensive for a fairly basic room. Tiny TV and blinds didn't completely close - heater worked well. Winery here wasn't great - whether it was personal taste but found the wines with a distinctive chemical taste, board line off. Consequently didn't enjoy the attached winery but room was fine.
4 out of 5
by Vivienne from Narre Warren South

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, catch up with cousins (five couples)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing start

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friend
My friend and I went to Lindenderry for a writers' retreat weekend. Unlike the other guests we stayed on site as we were working/writing. The room was spacious and the views were stunning. The best part was the staff, they really looked after us, maintaining the fire (while we wrote) and being very kind. Although the weekend was great we both found the place to be a little "tired". It needs an uplift, especially the bathrooms. Also, the brekkie was on the small side and I think they could've provided more in their buffet e.g.; there was no cheeses only sliced meat. The staff brought me some cheese since I don't eat meat but I would've expected there to be some. The small touches, like the water with lemon, the fires and heating were great. We enjoyed walking around the beautiful property in between our writing. For the prices we expected more. I feel they charge 5 stars and give you 4. However, we still loved staying there and had a fantastic break away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful setting in an idyllic location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Idyllic setting and perfect for a casual and romantic stay. The grounds were beautiful and close to other attractions in a lovely area.
Cons: The entire hotel appears a tad tired and due for an upgrade or refresh. There was no kindling wood for the open fireplace.
Location: Beautiful part of Victoria and plenty of craft and wineries to occupy your time.
We had a lovely romantic stay and the peace and serenity was lovely. The staff were accommodating and I would recommend to others for a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Not worth the money

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
When I seen the star review I expected a lot more for my money. The room was very dated. The king size bed had an obvious split through the middle that was uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathroom was old and dated. The walls had paint peeling off and the room smelt like an over kill of cleaning product. The walls are thin and we could here everyone walking up and down the hall way throughout the day and night. We decided to pay for breakfast. On arrival the presentation looked great. Lots to select from, however most of the food that was meant to be kept warm was actually well under warm. I had porridge and it was cold. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did ask me at the end of my stay how my stay was. I told them that it was OK. Both the ladies just looked at me with a blank look and asked no further questions and there was nothing else asked. The location is perfect. Close to all the wineries and red hill centre and the property is lovely to walk around. Just a pitty that the accommodation lets It down. Time for an update
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nice
Cons: nice
Location: nice
nice, just trying to get ride of these annoying email ranking requests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

a very relaxing, heavenly and tranquil weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location of Red Hill is so charming and the Lindenderry buildings, manicured gardens, lake and soft room furnishings and decor are a delight.
Cons: Our room was adequately warmed, but as winter is approaching, perhaps an electric blanket would be advisable for chilly nights.
Location: Red hill is nestled with wineries, antique shops and bakeries..... and lots of ground for tranquil strolls.
The warm Autumn sun was shining, and the tranquil backdrop of golden vines and sleepy hills created a dreamy, muted palette of Tuscan colours. As we walked towards the main entrance, manicured hedges and tall standing weathered urns greeted us and seemed to guard the ancient grounds. The friendly and courteous attendants were always on hand to assist us with our stay and food and wine selections. After dinner, a late stroll around pencil pines on the frosty grounds were only surpassed by a black velvet sky, glittering diamond stars and a full silver moon. We even saw a shooting star! How do they do it? I'm not really sure; but l do hope to return to Lindenderry as soon as l can to discover their treasured secrets. xxoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon, Victoria


Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The charming feel of a French provincial homestead.
Cons: The bathrooms are too small and in need of refurbishment.
Location: The location is great and only a short drive to many attractions nearby.
Lindenderry is a venue filled with charm and character. The gardens are lovely, the pool and spa are just right and the restaurant is of high standard. There are also many lounges around to relax in but I just found the hotel room itself a little small and the bathroom a bit tight for two people and in need of an update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit too ordinary

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was far less luxurious than i expected or the pictures made out. The hotel is a little under maintained. Carpets in the common areas lower quality ad slightly worn. Reception was ordinary. Room was not speced to 4* level. It was much more to 3* standard. No bathtub. Breakfast was ok, loved the juicer and fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Eliza

Never again !!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
Don't stay here if you are looking to enjoy a quiet relaxing getaway as the hotel is overrun with conferences full of obnoxious 'guests' with no consideration for anyone else than themselves drinking and carrying on until well into the morning hours. A fine representation of the companies they work for, and more so for Lindenderry allowing this behaviour to be conducted under their licenced premises.