Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julia

The hosts are wonderful

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
The Linhope House is a wonderful place to stay - I would love to return on a future trip to the North of England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Caroline from London, UK

Linhope House

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: size and layout of rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: central
First class experience. Would visit again and heartily recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
Great hosts, great breakfast, great night's sleep. We thought this was a fantastic place to stay and we wish we had been staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Leeds UK

Linhope House, Rothbury, Northumberland

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Quality furnishings and warm welcome
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to several National Trust/English Heritage properties and within short distance of the coast.
Our room was extremely well-equipped, with great attention to detail and quality furnishings. It was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The owners, Joanne and Jonathan, were friendly and welcoming. The tea and biscuits on arrival in front of a roaring fire on a wet and chilly afternoon were greatly appreciated. The breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and was delicious-lovely to see locally sourced produce offered. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, who really made us feel special. We would not hesitate in recommending Linhope House-conveniently situated on the edge of the village, yet so peaceful. The best B&B we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Lovely weekend break

Posted Mar 22, 2012
We had a wonderful stay - fabulous hospitality. We would definitely stay there again. Good value, delicious breakfasts included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LIVERPOOL

Wonderful

Posted Sep 9, 2011
We couldn't fault Linhope House.The room was lovely.Tastefully decorated and furnished with a large flat screen tvThe bed was extremely comfortable with a memory foam mattress.The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice.Nothing was too much trouble for the owners they were absolutely brilliant.I would recommend Linhope without reservation.It was very worthy of it's 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Service minded

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
Flot sted - god service - god mad. Value for money!