Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a separate building so we didn’t have much interaction with staff except for the friendly cleaning staff. My wife and I also enjoyed going to the dinner with the breakfast voucher
5 out of 5
by Susan

Positive review of Oak Tree Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Oak Tree in Morrill. Nebraska, made our stay very positive!! They were responsive to our requests, despite being very busy. We left one day early, and they handled our refund more efficiently and professionally than many other, larger, hotels.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Breakfast was outstanding and the staff were great

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tremendous, cooked to order in the diner. The hotel houses lots of railroad workers which gave it a bit of a male, not as nice feel.
4 out of 5
by Del

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast at "The Diner" was very good but a little slow. Not happy with the extra charges by hotels.com.....did not anticipate such a huge "service fee." Must check into this but just got home late last night.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great friendly, clean place.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place from beginning to end. Very friendly staff, room was clean and quiet. Quaint restaurant in front with full hot breakfast that was included in stay. Staff there very nice and kept coffee cups filled and food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
All was great; however, the bed was a bit too firm for us. Woke up rather stiff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Very nice for a small town.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and accomadating. In general this hotel will meet your needs.
4 out of 5
by John

Very nice, quiet and clean! Highly recommend!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice country hotel. Coming in I was a little concerned but immediately all worries were put to rest. Very clean, very quiet, and all you could ask for. Very nice hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Turned Away

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It looked quite nice, but I didn't get to find out.
Cons: Staff attitude and service.
I had made a reservation in July for staying at this hotel. When I arrived I was told I had no reservation and the hotel was full. They told me it was Orbitz fault. Orbitz told me it was the hotel's fault. I don't know who's fault it was, but the staff was not in the least concerned that I had no where to stay for the night. I had to drive an hour away to find a hotel. People in the service industry should at least care about their customers. Their attitude to me was too bad so sad. I hope it doesn't happen to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels