Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Auckland

Brilliant

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best rest away from family and work I have ever had. why go to Fiji or Rarotonga when you have the best right here in Morrinsville . Cath and Alan were wonderful loved them. we will be returning for sure. I was born in Morrinsville so it was a pleasure to go back there . The town is awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gisborne

Lovely Hosts, Lovely Place

Posted Dec 31, 2015
More than the beautiful grounds, more than the immaculate facilities, the warm and gracious hosts made our stay quite special and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraparaumu Beach, NZ

Excellent B&B. Lovely hosts

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great food and friendly hosts. The room was lovely and big and the beds very comfortable
We really enjoyed our stay is this tranquil setting. It was quiet and restful and the hosts were very kind and considerate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We experienced a very relaxing stay. The hosts Cath and Alan were authentically friendly. My son and I took a five day trip where we stayed in different lodges along the way. We typically have not stayed at B+B's in our travels. This for sure was a real home experience. We chose the large all inclusive delicious farmer's breakfast and coffee and juices made with care and dedication. The country setting is one with a 700 meter driveway between massive oak trees. The inviting landscaping makes a great background for memorable photography. Our accommodation was extremely clean. We highly recommend Oak Lane Lodge to any pleasant traveler looking for a cultural New Zealand experience.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Warkworth

Home Away from Home - Only Better

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
... because the fairies do the washing up! We had a warm welcome from our wonderful hosts, Cath and Alan and we appreciated being upgraded to the luxurious and spacious Kaka Room. Breakfast was a feast with home-made bread, heavenly home-made preserves and nice little touches like sprigs of herbs and edible flowers for garnish. Our only regret is that we were out tikki touring most of the time and missed out on a guided tour of the beautiful grounds ... but we'll save that for next time!
5 out of 5
by Susan from New Zealand

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Alan and Kath are wonderful hosts, they made our short stay very relaxing and enjoyable, and were full of useful information. The grounds are lovely.
Cons: Little slip-on slippers would go well with the gorgeous fluffy robes, especially for the winter on the bare wooden floors. :)
Extremely comfortable bed and great pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your lovely review. We have thought about slippers - maybe we will design some for sale. :-)
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Cath and Alan were excellent hosts, cooked evening meal and sat down to eat with us, and again at breakfast. Just felt like being in a friends home. Our room was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and lots of little touches that make all the difference. Will keep in touch and go back soon. 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location but the room was very cold. No heating in the bathroom at all.