Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Was good! Got a candy bag due to it being Christmas! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Holiday Inn Express Morris, IL

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite. Room and dining area were very clean. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety ofofferings. The only negative I would say is for some reason the elevator had a huge draft; the temperature in it was almost as cold as outside. Temperature everywhere else room, hall, dining area and lobby were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bed time friends wedding

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay after my best friends wedding! The hotel let my fiancé check in early while I was with the rest of the wedding party at the church!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zionsville Indiana

We stayed there while visiting with family!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Best place to stay in Morris!
Cons: Pool water was cold!
Location: We were visiting with family so it worked for us!
Very nice place to stay& close to visit with family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW IA

Our Go-To Hotel in Morris

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Convenient location - friendly staff - cookies and microwave popcorn at check-in - clean rooms - nice continental breakfast - meets my needs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I'm used to with Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2016
They booked out the king room I'd already paid for and gave me a double queen instead. Desk ckerk's only response to the screw up was "at least they're the same price." Dirty towels on bathroom counter when I got to my room, kind of gross when I wondered what else wasn't cleaned. Doubt I'd ever stay here again if back in town. Dissapointing for a Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

I could not believe this was a brand new hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It had a bed, microwave, and fridge.
Cons: Cleanliness, overall quality of accommodations
This hotel was just built in May. However, our room had water damage on the wall and strongly smelled like B.O. right when we walked in, leading us to believe it had not been cleaned. We booked a non-smoking room but smoking rooms were next door and tons of smoke came into our room causing us to change rooms. The new room had a broken shower and the carpet was damp. The a/c unit was also really temperamental and would only come on to cool the room sometimes, despite being set anywhere from 70-74. The sinks were also horribly done which made them difficult to use--the faucet is set so far back that it barely goes over the sink, leaving you about an inch to wash your hands without rubbing the side of the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

older hotel but clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: add exhaust fans in the bathrooms
The staff is outstanding but the building is old. The pool was cold, the hot tub was not working and the pool room itself was chilly - not the typical temperature of a hotel pool room. I was very surprised that the bathrooms did not have exhaust fans. After taking a shower it takes a long time to be able to use the mirror. We had to use the mirror about the desk to get ready (and there was 3 of us so it was a bit inconvenient). The breakfast was very good. The girl who was in charge of refilling everything was remarkable. Anytime anything started to get low she was right there getting more food. We only stayed here because we had a wedding reception down the street. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again only because there would not be a need to. If it was a spot I frequented often I would return though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Perfect family stopover

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was large and comfortable for the price. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool and facilities were fun. Would stay there again