Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud mn

Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015
At check in, the desk worker was not the friendly type that I expect. The desk worker in the AM wasuch better.
3 out of 5
by David from Dexter

Super 8 Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night there. The room was very clean. Some of the items were dated in the room but all in working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Otherwise all ok
Cons: As above
Location: Good
Need new beds too soft , otherwise ok, need more fruit at breakfast n I only drink herbal tea. They didn't provide n coffee was lukewarm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The hotel and grounds are clean and in good repair. In the morning a continental is served that could be improved with bakery donuts rather that what appears to be Little Debbie sealed snacks. The reasonable nightly rate makes this motel a good value.
4 out of 5
by Robert J from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location. Close to the fairgrounds. Also the hotel had a pool and hot tub which our grand daughters enjoyed. Be sure to bring goggles for the children as the chlorine level was pretty high and tough on the eyes. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. A breakfast bar was also available in the morning. There was a good selection of food. We were very satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

College visit

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It's location and the washer/dryer availability.
Location: There was a small farmer's market in town.We went to eat on Lake Minnewauska - a beautiful evening and had ice cream at the Dairy Queen.
When we arrived my children immediately jumped into the indoor pool! Our room was nice and clean. It is very close to the college.
5 out of 5
by Connie from WINSIDE, NE

FAMILY VISIT

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
WE ENJOYED ALL. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ALSO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

the bathtub was clogged and dirty

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!! CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! AND INPECTING ALL ROOMS prior to renting them out and making sure everything is operating AND FRESH!!
Location: We stayed at this hotel due to our child attending college nearby, next time we will stay in Fergus Falls or Alexandria.
the room smelled moldy and reeked of cigarette smoke. the front clerk was talking to another guest on the phone and the whole time she was rolling her eyes and sighing from being annoyed. All she kept saying was she cant help and to call back later and someone else can answer her complaints. The television sucked, as the remotes were difficult to use. and when taking a shower the bathtub was clogged and the water took long to drain. We will not be coming back to this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Friendly, small town inn

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, price, safety.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: University of Minnesota Morris
This is the hotel we stay at while in the area. Since our last stay, they have replaced hallway carpets and bedspreads (real bedspreads, not just a runner of fabric across the end of the bed.). As a mom traveling alone with my kids, I appreciate feeling very safe here. The hallways and stairwells are open and well lit. Breakfast is continental, but has warm items like toast, oatmeal, and waffles. Hotel staff is attentive and helpful. I already have my reservation for next time. This might not be my choice in hotel chains elsewhere, but this particular hotel feels like a friendly, small town inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont

Great value for price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!