Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Close to surgical center.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Made life easier to stay close to surgical center. Instead of driving two hours down rt 80 at 6 am. It was a pleasure and much less stressful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Great Office Away from the Office

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I really liked the spacious suite and the exercise room.
Cons: A hot tub or spa area would be nice.
This was my first stay at this hotel, but I will definitely be back. I need to make trips for work to northern NJ and NYC. This was a good hub point for me. Candlewood Suites offered a spacious room with a very nice area to work in my suite, as well as a nice bed and comfy chair to relax and watch a movie. It was nice to have a kitchen space to store my own snacks and food, reheat leftovers, and even cook at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not perfect but good

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service is phenomenal and the room is nice and clean. Two problems...there were ladybugs inside the windows of the room which bothered me and the mattress was too firm but they issued me a credit as a result. Overall I love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very happy with my stay. Clean, great facilities with a very proffesional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Decent Room
Was at a party- stayed well into the night and decided close was a good move. Room was updated, hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
They put me on the first floor which is handicapped accessible which is not a problem. However the shower is handicapped accessible and flooded the ENTIRE bathroom! I was put in an adjoining room and heard the man next door snoring all night. The refrigerator running was ridiculously loud as well. No continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not the easiest location to get to but very quiet and close to where we wanted to visit. A very clean and friendly place to stay. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Decent for business travel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The staff at this hotel made every effort to ensure that the stay felt like home: their holiday decorations and loaner system for board games, small appliances, etc., reflect this property's gearing towards an extended-stay visit. I waited awhile for check-in, though that was more the fault of the long-winded guest in front of me rather than the staff. The hotel isn't flashy but was generally clean and comfortable, with the exception of the mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent in everything.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. You will never go wrong with this one.