Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HELL HOLE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Checked in very late and if it had been earlier would have left!!! Room had an odor, was not clean, bedding was terrible, drapes didn't close all the way and I could go on for hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not horrible but not happy

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room wasn't in bad shape and the staff was friendly but we found bed bugs. I had 2 rooms and after finding the first bug they gave us another room but we found bugs in our room and also the new one. Bed bugs in 3 rooms. I'm sure they have taken care of by now but after driving for 8 hours I wasn't happy They were still friendly and had no problems giving me a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Rough Place

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Couldn't understand the guy at the desk. Room was a non smoking room but wreaked with odor. Right beside main road and very noisy. Wifi was terrible and wouldn't connect. Bed was hard as a rock with burned holes in comforter with stains. Towels scratchy and didn't smell clean. Dirty carpets. Stained walls and ceilings. Room may have been nice in the 1970's. Desperately in need of renovations. Highly overpriced at $58/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the trouble during your stay here. We have passed on this information to the Maintenance and Housekeeping department. Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Meets the minimums

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nothing outstanding but it was a clean room. A lot of highway traffic noise and a few people having a rather loud discussion outside my door at a rather late hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Microwave didn't work . Bathtub wouldn't drain. Dirty linens left in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Amy from North Carolina

Great hotel for those on a budget

Posted May 19, 2014
I only ask that a hotel be clean, the A/C work well and that it is a safe and quiet place. This hotel is exactly that. Not new or fancy, but very clean and quiet. Nice hotel staff. The price was low, but the room was nicer than the price would indicate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to variety of restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: You didn't hear the people in the rooms next to you. The price was right. The staff was very accommadating to our requests regarding placement in a rm
Cons: Parking by the pool
We had a very nice stay and the staff was very accommadating.
3 out of 5
by sues

It was ok

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: family cared about the hotel
Cons: it is older and ok for one night stay
The hotel was ok. Fine for a one night stay. I was some what surprised by the hotel compared to the pictures
4 out of 5
by see family from Oakwood, GA, USA

nice and cheap

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: three beds in one room
Cons: needs more upkeep
Location: close to everything
affordable, nothing special except its the only hotel with three beds in one room, which was perfect for our family. the pool was ok not big but big enough for my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Value Hotel in a Nice Area

Posted Aug 1, 2011
The hotel was very centrally located to all of the major points of interest in the Greeneville, TN area. I found the hotel to be a bit dated, but quite comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area and are looking for a nice place to stay that is easy on your budget.