Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: We stayed near White Pine TN due to family emergency
First we arrived and I asked if I could have a shower due to my Dad being handicapped. They immediately gave us a handicapped room without extra charge. The room was close to the ramp and handicapped parking. It made things easier for me since I too am disabled. The beds were comfortable. A/C cold, it also had a bar across where the curtains are to hold them back so the a/c will blow into the room and not behind the drapes. Very smart. The shower and bench were great and shower handle. My Dad loved that too. The toilet was raised which made things easier. Breakfast was wonderful. Changed menu daily. They ladies were so helpful. Met a lot of nice people also. I give our stay a 10, Best Western is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. Thanks for everything. God bless y'all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate you and your business. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay here a memorable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. In a quiet location away from busy tourist activities but close enough to get to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to your next trip to Morristown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Close to interstate exits but no noise from traffic, very close to local attractions. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Wonderful complimentary breakfast. Pet friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you Stafano, for the review of our hotel. We are happy to be a pet friendly hotel and hope you come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walters state expo center

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Always clean and staff is always friendly.
Location: Close to Bristol race track, Dollywood
Always a pleasure to stay at Best Western, no surprises
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Charity Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
awesome breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Talk about blowing away my expectations! My wife, our pups and I just needed a place on our way back home after visiting with family down South. This place was perfect, not too far off the highway and allowed us to bring our two pups. We checked in pretty late, the front desk was able to find us an inside room on the first floor since we had the pups. Some of the rooms have balcony doors so you can walk right out but our dogs would have just heard more noise so we preferred an inside room. Of all the hotels we've stayed at that were pet-friendly, this was the first that gave us a doggie treat (milk bone) and plastic waste bags! Plus in my book for this extra touch! More importantly, even the doggie waste stations had bags located on the property! The hotel wasn't too loud, it was older, so that was nice because it felt quieter than some of the newer hotels we've stayed at recently. The only downside I would say was that there was a terrible smell (like sewage) that occurred sometime in the middle of the night which was awful to wake up too...but we only stayed for a night so it didn't bother us too much since we were checking out that day. I've stayed at tons of hotels and can honestly say this is easily in the top 5 of hotel breakfast set-ups! They had everything you could want for breakfast to get a good morning start. If you're in the area and looking for a place to rest before getting back on the road check this place out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to be a pet friendly hotel and we hope to see you and your pets again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Home for the Holidays

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Cost effective, breakfast, friendly pet policy, very nice staff, comfortable room
Location: Smoky mountains
We needed to stay in a hotel while enjoying the holidays with local relatives. This hotel is very pet friendly, has a wonderful hot breakfast bar, and room was very comfortable. Very conveniently located at Exit 8 on I-81 for driving to Knoxville, and 25E, for getting into Morristown. I will absolutely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Charity GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for the kind words and the great review. We a re happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you again soon. Charity Phillips Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not worth it!

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
From the reviews, we expected the room/comfort/breakfast to be much better...We were disappointed, with our room which was on the 2nd floor, it was clean,bed comfortable but furnituren and tv old and shabby. Breakfast ordinary. Location good..near interstate. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our décor was not to your liking. Most guests do like our furnishings as you noted. Charity Phillips Guest Services Manager