Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We checked in late or I would have left. I should have anyway. The room reeked of smoke. There were burn holes in the comforter and blankets, years in the carpet, burn spots on bathtub. The breakfast was absolutely minimal. The person checking us in was not friendly and, when I complained on checkout, I was told I requested a smoking room and that they couldn't keep the linens free of burn holes. It was the worst place I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff have been very nice, helpful and accommodating. Quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had driven from FL ahead of Hurricane Irma and we're wanting a good nights sleep. People in the next room we're having a party and did not quiet down after we explained our situation. The front desk was no help. Finally got some sleep around 4 am. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room and furnishings are old and in dire need of repair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's in a bad area. Didn't feel safe. The guy who checked us in went above and beyond when our reservation said smoking and we needed non smoking.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest problem was that there were signs about no drinking or smoking in pool area -- and this rule was NOT enforced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Out dated rooms in need of many repairs for issues due to age. Not the cleanest. No towels exchanged on 2nd day, had to go get them ourselves.
5 out of 5
by jim

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
A/c didn't get cold. But everything else was as expected.
3 out of 5
by richard

Morristown, Tennessee

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel being updated! King bed nice but furniture not dusted wall paper coming off walls!
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was over 85 degrees with AC not turned on until check in. AC didn't work well. Went to the front desk to ask for ice and was told ice machine wasn't working. I placed the keys on the coffee table and left.