Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Breakfast wasn't much and the rooms smelled old. A train ran early in the morning. Not near a bunch and not on main drag. A few streets over is where things are located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and a bit grubby - nice staff though

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Not alot, we overnighted on the way to somewhere - not an issue
Cons: It is old and needs a facelift
Location: Nothing.
The hotel is in another strip mall area with no streetscape at all. It is old and a bit run down but the price reflects this. The staff were friendly and helpful though, very accommodating to an early check in and to small requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown TN

Fair room for a overnight stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location was good for why we were there.
Cons: Need to spray for bugs, fix dripping tub facets and service air conditioning!
Location: Was close to mall and places to eat. Near the Campbells college. We attended a graduation for the Police Academy. Only there for the one night.
Air conditioning didn't cool all that well, next morning when I turned light on at the vanity there were roaches on the counter. I'd most likely stay elsewhere if going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Total disappointment

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upon arrival I could barely stand the smell of the lobby. The room had stained couch and carpet. The breakfast consisted of 2 cereals, coffee and orange juice. This hotel is in desperate need of a facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Repulsed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get rid of the roaches. Carpets if can't be cleaned, replace. Replace worn bedding. Outside needs fresh paint.
Location: This location is adjacent to a shopping center.
This is substandard for those who can't afford better or participate in activities that inner-cities are very familiar with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
dirty room. dirty towels. stained sheets. sunk in bed. noisy air conditioner. very run down place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean. Smelled bad. Like cat urine.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness, smell. Get rid of the roaches.
Room had roaches. Not very clean. Smelled like cat urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morristown, tn

Gross

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There were roaches in our first room. They switched our rooms and there was water damage to the furniture, the wallpaper by the door was coming off and there was black stuff underneath it. We came back from a funeral and found things in our room that was not ours and was not there when we left. We asked the staff about it and apparently they moved furniture while we were gone. Why couldn't that have waited til we left. It was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

room was dusty, air conditioner and bathroom fan.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: They had the TV guide listings. I think all hotels should have that. The bathtub and bathroom floor looked new.
Cons: The overall lighting and the cleanliness
The bathroom fan was very loud. Not enough outlets for charging electronics