Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown TN

Fair room for a overnight stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location was good for why we were there.
Cons: Need to spray for bugs, fix dripping tub facets and service air conditioning!
Location: Was close to mall and places to eat. Near the Campbells college. We attended a graduation for the Police Academy. Only there for the one night.
Air conditioning didn't cool all that well, next morning when I turned light on at the vanity there were roaches on the counter. I'd most likely stay elsewhere if going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Total disappointment

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upon arrival I could barely stand the smell of the lobby. The room had stained couch and carpet. The breakfast consisted of 2 cereals, coffee and orange juice. This hotel is in desperate need of a facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Repulsed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get rid of the roaches. Carpets if can't be cleaned, replace. Replace worn bedding. Outside needs fresh paint.
Location: This location is adjacent to a shopping center.
This is substandard for those who can't afford better or participate in activities that inner-cities are very familiar with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
dirty room. dirty towels. stained sheets. sunk in bed. noisy air conditioner. very run down place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean. Smelled bad. Like cat urine.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness, smell. Get rid of the roaches.
Room had roaches. Not very clean. Smelled like cat urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morristown, tn

Gross

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There were roaches in our first room. They switched our rooms and there was water damage to the furniture, the wallpaper by the door was coming off and there was black stuff underneath it. We came back from a funeral and found things in our room that was not ours and was not there when we left. We asked the staff about it and apparently they moved furniture while we were gone. Why couldn't that have waited til we left. It was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

room was dusty, air conditioner and bathroom fan.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: They had the TV guide listings. I think all hotels should have that. The bathtub and bathroom floor looked new.
Cons: The overall lighting and the cleanliness
The bathroom fan was very loud. Not enough outlets for charging electronics
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Minimum

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Carpets were stained. Sheets were stained. The threshold between the bathroom and room had no trim on the floor and was dangerous to step on. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and my spouse had to get massages for her hips after sleeping on them. The "breakfast" was "Hostess" brand snacks (like Cinnamon Swirls). At least there were bananas. Our car was dinged in the parking lot (twice) by other tenants. The staff were nice enough though not super helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: clean the room much better and replace the carpet also the dresser and night stand
Location: That was great.
Water was leaking in the bathroom . The carpet was wet and smelled like dog urine. The drawers would not close and coming part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice room for the money, great location , newer hotel frienbly staff