Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

A good hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not one of the big hotel names but actually just as nice for less money. I'm satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks NC

Bad choice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The service replacing the towels, the toilet, changing the solution used to clean the floors, and better trained clerks.
Location: Location very good, not much to do this time of year. We were there for a family Christmas visit.
Upon arrival after 3 hours since last restroom stop I had to use bathroom very bad, I asked the clerks on duty if I could use the restroom, I was told they didn't have a restroom available in the office. It then took two of them 10 minutes or so to find my reservation and then they asked which credit card was I paying with, it then then took the two female clerks another 7-8 minutes trying to find if I had paid. I showed them that I had paid Expedia, then then called a male on the phone and he told them the bill had been paid. After entering the room it had a foul smell, we happened to have some Lysol spray we used to eliminate the smell. The restroom floor had a sticky feel to the feet, the toilet seat rocked when seated. Each day the soiled towels had to go be taken to the office for clean towels. L tried to find a different motel in the area but due to the Christmas season I wasn't able to find anything I could afford.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling Ripped-Off!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room needed a good cleaning, Hotels.com showed them to be Pet Friendly... We had to pay a $20.00 pet fee (non-refundable) then we had to pay $5.00 for a ground floor room because of our little dog!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickson tn

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We went there to hike and run the trails of Panther Creek State Park All we needed was an inexpensive place to sleep. The deluxe inn is an older hotel and met our needs. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice and cheap

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
If your looking for something affordable this place is perfect. Not the best hotel but you are getting what your paying for and the free breakfast is a plus.
1 out of 5
by Candice from Cleveland, TN

Deluxe Inn-was a super 8

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in , they couldn't find reservation. First room given was dirty, requested to be in a clean room, man at desk was very aggravated and told my employee how much of an inconvenience it was to move his room.
1 out of 5
by Dawn from Somerset Pa

ewwww

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Should have slept in car bed like rock. Bathroom filthy. God only know what splattered on wall by bed. I don't have one good thing to say about it.