Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Horrid! Do not stay here

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Our room was filthy! Trash still in garbage. Used q-tip in bathroom. Obviously not cleaned. Smoked in when we requested non smoking. Paper thin walls. Barely slept at all due to the filth. Sheets were disheveled underneath the comforter. Showered with shoes on and still felt disgusting after. Absolutely horrid! We thought we could tough it out. We would've been better off sleeping in our car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel unfortunately smells of smoke.. Not very many people were there. So it was quite..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 13, 2015
My only complaint was the noisy air unit not to mention it didn't cool well at all other than that issue it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

First Stay was Better

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was an option to meet our needs for lodging for the Race Weekend. Our checkout time was extended; a great benefit.
Cons: Breakfast options. Daily maid service. We did not get maid service at all one day. Add Wi-Fi capabilities.
Location: We stayed here for the purpose of attending the Nascar race in Bristol. We chose this motel because of availability and price.
My wife and I stayed in this motel in 2011 and were satisfied. This stay had disappointing breakfasts and poor maid service. However, after addressing the maid service issue, we were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. There was no internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast needed fruit
Location: Location was not the best. It was a little distance from major highways but was alright.
The room was very clean. The breakfast was just ok. It needed fresh fruit. There wasn't enough parking near entrances but were still plenty overall. The ice machine had a leak so they shut it off at night so there was no ice in mornings. Overall it was a good experience. The problems were minor ones. The fact that the room was clean and cleaned daily were the most important things to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

On our way to the AT for a hiking trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Awful! Toilet was stopped up, located in no wheresville, and a very scary place!!! Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta. GA

Good for the price

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The shower was a little old and a coffee pot or microwave would have been nice.
The hotel staff were pleasant and the room was clean. The accommodations were minimal, but for ~$50/day, who can complain?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Requested nonsmoking room, but smelled smoke the whole stay. Should separate smoking and nonsmoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Sketchy
Cons: Sketchy
Location: Sketchy
The place is pretty sketchy. It's not very well lit and is scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Level it
Seedy, worn-out furniture. Paper thin walls. "Non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke.