Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The breakfast could of been better the eggs and gravy and biscuits should be offered all the time . Not just on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Best Lodging Value in Greeneville

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good bed, Clean room and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast menu was very limited.
Location: Beautiful mountain views. Loved the Fatz Café restaurant. A very nice Amish Furniture store on the way to Limestone.
We were pleasantly surprised by the Econolodge in Greeneville TN. It is older but the room was clean and the bed was excellent. The staff was very accommodating and checked on us after we checked in. The breakfast was nothing special, so plan on eating elsewhere. But for the money it is an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good deal on an inexpensive hotel - came up for Battle at Bristol. Staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Excellent for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Price and breakfast
Cons: Locked doors, where the smokers go out.
Location: Several restaurants, this place is about 10 minutes off the interstate.
We needed a place to stay overnight to split up the driving. You can't beat this place. Its not luxury, but it was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The pool looked okay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in bathroom

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Place served our needs for a cheap place to sleep but they need to address mold in bathroom on walls. Also carpet needed to be vacuumed better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel room was dirty, bathroom was dirty, poor lighting. Maid did not clean our room after first night , no clean towels or give us new linens on bed . Contacted front desk and was told manager would contact us, never happened . Will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stay in Motels over 100 nights a year

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean it up!!!!!!!!!!!!
No WIFI service in room. Room was dirty with black mold in bathroom. Breakfast was a joke.. only biscuits and gravy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for Bristol Race

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: On the way to Bristol
Cons: Out of date exterior/interior.
Only an hour away from the Bristol Track. Convenient to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was so helpful and the location in Greenville to everything we needed to go to.
Cons: The WiFi was very confusing. First we were given a number as a password. When that did not work, then the desk gave us another entry to use.
Location: Well, we were there for a funeral, sooooooooo......but there is a Mall close by and of course, downtown Greeneville and some historic sites.
Sadly, we had to book this hotel because we were attending a funeral. However, the Expedia person helping with the booking reservation checked the proximity of the hotel to the funeral home. It was very convenient and easy to access. The accommodations were very good. The staff was very helpful. WiFi was a little confusing, but that was minor. Overall, especially for the affordable price, it was an excellent room. One word of caution, there was no elevator and we had to use stairs. It was only one flight, so no problem......but wondered how someone with a disability would navigate the stairs. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and well appointed. I found everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept great!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in town. Nothing very fancy about this place at all but it was the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel and I travel extensively for work. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was dark and quiet. The breakfast wasn't bad at all. For the price they were very acceptable accommodations.