Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but wireless was a challenge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and gym
Cons: Wireless
Location: Cracker Barell, Walmart, Fast Food restaurants
Breakfast was GREAT and so was the staff. Very pleasant stay but witeless was a challenge. I could not log on for work and my son could not play his games. It kept cutting out. Gym was also good and my son enjoyed the chlorine free pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took 30 minutes for us to check out

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, close to the interstate and that's about it.........
Cons: Took 30 minutes to check out while one employee stood at the computer doing nothing and then looked at us and walked to the back room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopping point on our trip

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient stop between Charleston SC and Cincinnati
Good overnight stay but I am having to resolve a double charge on my Amex by Expedia and hotel
4 out of 5
by terry from guam

3.5 star hotel in 1.5 star town off I-40

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
it's the best that newport has to offer. very clean, comfortable, pool was ice cold, breakfast was pretty good. very impressed with this holiday inn; however, it isnt a 4-5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Pell City

Centrally located in the mountains

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall is good. The matresses on our beds were worn out. Not very comfortable. The matress for the sofa sleeper was also worn out. Our second night at 4:30am the fire alarm went off, and we were not given an explanation. There is construction. In the parking lot, but this never inconvenienced us. There were 5 of us, and they would leave two towels. We had to go ask for more towels everyday. We would definitely stay again, if the matresses were replaced.
5 out of 5
by Chris from WV

Nice Stay ! Clean, Confortable, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Th hotel was very clean, had a helpful staff, good hot breakfast, and a comfortable bed. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel, but location not so great !

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel property itself. The location, not so great. It's down in a depression off the highway (next to a light industrial site), and the (small) signage on the road for the hotel location is virtually nonexistent. If you're looking for a nice view of the Smokey Mts; it's not here. The fitness center was very small with only 3 machines; one of which didn't work and there was no controler for the TV. The breakfast bar had a good selection and the food was good; excellent service by the attendants in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Chicago, IL

Good place to stop and spend the night.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, knowledgable staff. We could have requested a room away from the elevator, which kept us up during the night, but we were very tired, and beds were very good. The shower curtain was short, so the floor got a little wet. Breakfast was very good. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels