Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Not too far from Interstate. Room was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but wireless was a challenge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and gym
Cons: Wireless
Location: Cracker Barell, Walmart, Fast Food restaurants
Breakfast was GREAT and so was the staff. Very pleasant stay but witeless was a challenge. I could not log on for work and my son could not play his games. It kept cutting out. Gym was also good and my son enjoyed the chlorine free pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took 30 minutes for us to check out

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, close to the interstate and that's about it.........
Cons: Took 30 minutes to check out while one employee stood at the computer doing nothing and then looked at us and walked to the back room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopping point on our trip

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient stop between Charleston SC and Cincinnati
Good overnight stay but I am having to resolve a double charge on my Amex by Expedia and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Get place best sleep I've had in days! Very clean nice rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel close to Asheville and this one worked out perfectly. We were just an hour away from Asheville and were able to zip in and out saving over a hundred on Asheville rates. There was a cracker barrel across the street for dinner. A Walmart down the road for necessities. The room was quiet, the beds comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Yvette, whom checked us in was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: good and clean
Cons: breakfast
The stay was good. The only improvement needed is to have a warm breakfast, bacon, etts, hashbrowns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent night's stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Warmer pool water.
Location: Very close to the interstate and several nearby restaurants.
Booked this motel because of the indoor pool. The pool was nice but the water was cold. Couldn't stand it for too long. Room was nice. Quiet for the most part but the AC unit was somewhat noisy as it cycled on/off. Breakfast was quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pricey stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed here because it had an indoor pool. The pool was nice. The room was okay. Clean but somewhat worn. Could hear road noise from the interstate. 5 AM the garbage man backed in to empty the dumpster. Quite loud. Breakfast was quite nice. Enjoyed the pancake machine. Overall not bad but for the money I might have expected a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Newport holiday

Posted May 21, 2015
Check in/out was easy. Room was fresh and clean. Rhonda was very pleasant and our room was comfy and quiet.