Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This was a quick overnight stop for us on our way to the coast. We love the queen size beds and the cleanliness of Holiday Inn Expresses and always stay at them while we travel. Newport didn't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Not too far from Interstate. Room was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Need to inspect behind house cleaning.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty with food from previous guest still in pantry and fridge. They allowed us to look at 3 more rooms on same floor and they were all in the same shape! Finally put us on another floor and it was better.
4 out of 5
by patricia

Clean and Quiet Location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms at this locale were nice and clean. They had a great breakfast bar with lots of choices and the gentleman working the breakfast bar was most pleasant and accommodating to guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice location. Indoor pool was nice for children. Great complimentary hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing!!! Hoping to get some much needed rest in order to resume driving on Thanksgiving Eve. Had a 4 year old with us, the room was so cold and the unit was blowing cold air. Called the front desk & requested some help or be transferred to another room. We were told that nothing could be done. Upon leaving, we were given a business card with the General Manager's name. Terrible condition & service, not accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but wireless was a challenge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and gym
Cons: Wireless
Location: Cracker Barell, Walmart, Fast Food restaurants
Breakfast was GREAT and so was the staff. Very pleasant stay but witeless was a challenge. I could not log on for work and my son could not play his games. It kept cutting out. Gym was also good and my son enjoyed the chlorine free pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family time!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. The room was clean and service was very good. The breakfast was excellent. All the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa AL

Weekend stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: This hotel is close to everything this small town has to offer.
We had a suite. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and best of all it was clean. Staff was helpful and very polite. Pleased that the shower was also clean and had adjustable spray head and very strong water pressure. We would stay here again.